Powerful and dangerous Child that belongs to the forests of the Anumün

in The City of Neoxian4 years ago

Hello, splinterian's

This week challenge theme is my favourite. But yet I am posting it late. Laziness or procrastination I don't what it is but I do feel like this is time taking post so I will do it later. And my later is always the last day of the challenge. First of all, I'd like to thanks, Carrie. This time she selected a monster I use a lot. Since I use it in almost every battle hence I am trying to max my child of the forest. Right now I have a maxed gold foil child of the forest leased by code bull. Codebull is an alt account of my friend Reazuliqbal. One morning when I was wandering here and there on the discord. Because I wasn't feeling sleepy he asked me to check his gold foil collection and if I need any of them. I was stalking his collection and I was salivating while checking out his gold foil collection. Then Gold foil maxed child of the forest caught my attention. I have level 6 but that was maxed gold foil. I asked rea if he doesn't use that card he can lease that card to me so he did. Now I am enjoying it while I can. This is the behind story of my child of the forest.


Child of the Forest

Name: Child of the Forest
Edition: Untamed
Rarity: Rare
element: Earth
Currently, trading at 0.04$/BCX regular one and 1.75$/BCX Gold foil

l1.png

Stats



Screenshot_229.png


You need 22 BCX in order to max this card in gold. It has two abilities snipe and snare. Snare ability is really cool when you get earthquake rule. And if you don't have gold foil then you need 115 BCX to max regular child of the forest. I believe this card is worth upgrading.

l1.png

MY Battle 🏆


Screenshot_228.png

battle Link



Aim true and keep your distance along with 40 mana cap


Active Splinters: Water, Earth, Fire, Dragon and Death

I went with Selenia instead of Prince Rynynn. Actually, I wanted to use some dragon monsters. I got my favourite rule Aim true where the monster doesn't miss any hit and Keep distance so i was sure there is no melee sneak attack.



gif sp.gif


Selenia Sky
I went with Selenia sky. My favourite dragon summoner. She gives +1 ranged attack to all the friendly range monsters.



gif sp.gif


Lord Arianthus

I used Lord Arianthis in the first place. We all know how cool this card is. I love using this card. And I guess I use Lord Arianthus in my every second battle. Oynx new reward epic seems similar to Lord Arianthus and I am loving that card already.



gif sp.gif


Cornealus

I used Cornealus in second place. I was expecting snipe ranged attack so I used it in the second place. Because it has return fire ability. In addition to that, it has self-healing power and I want it to level 4 then I will have the reflect ability too. Cornealus is one of the coolest untamed edition legendary.



gif sp.gif


Scale Doctor

I used a Scale Doctor in Third place. I love legendaries with a lot of abilities. Scale Doctor is one of them. It has four abilities such as strengthen, repair, triage, rust. It provides +1 life to all the friendly monsters. Rust off the armour of the opponent team. It keeps repairing the armour of the first position monster and also keeps healing its side monsters which get more damage.



gif sp.gif


Child of the forest

I used child of the forest the theme of the week in fourth place. This three-mana monster which holds snipe attack along with the snare ability has an ability to do wonders because of its high speed and powerful ranged attack.




gif sp.gif


Spirit of the Forest

I used Spirit of the Forest in fifth place. I love its snipe attack plus she gives 2 Armour protection to all the friendly monster and also heals the monster in the first place.




gif sp.gif


Lightning Dragon

I used lightning Dragon last postion. It has power pack ranged attack along with high speed which gives strong damage to opponents team along with blast. It also has stun and piercing ability which makes it even cooler.



gif sp.gif


Did My strategy work out?

yes, 100% as you can see the result. Child of the forest is a pretty strong monster. It increases your winning chances.


Screenshot_230.png

Dragon-jumper.gif

If you want to play splinterlands then SignUp Here



xawi.gif


Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Sort:  

Girl. Me and you both. I chose to say I'm 'lazy' as the word 'procrastination' takes so much more time. 🤣

I'm so glad I chose wisely this week!
I also really like this card. Super awesome you found a max gold to play with.

I too have my eye on the Onyx Sentinel...😎
🥰 @carrieallen

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks for the Battle Challenge. You had a really strong line-up there. Cornelius and the Scale Doctor made it super tough to break through.
MonsterCurationFlauwy.png