A New Journey Through The City [ES-EN]

in Cycling3 months ago

tic tac (1).gif

image.png

Hello, I haven't been out cycling for a while, because the truth is that although I like it, I work from home and I don't have much need to go out, unless I have to carry an order (since I sell electronic items and I make personal deliveries).

I had pending to go to a friend's house, both because he always invites me, and because he asked me to do him a favor. On the way I made a delivery to @ullioh (because I was passing by). After a while of talking to him, I had to take the road again to my final destination.

image.png

imagen_2024-02-25_194042195.pngimage.png

On the way, I found a plaza (I don't know if it's normal that there are so many old plazas in the cities). I saw that it was a good place to take some pictures, both for me and for my bike.

Here in my city (Barquisimeto - Venezuela) the streets are not so flat, it's always an up and down, although... from where I live to my friend's place downhill, the trip is enjoyable, besides it's faster. On the way back everything is more uphill, going to my partner's house, if I remember correctly, it was a 50 minute trip (except for the stop I made at Julio's work), and on the way back, it was about an hour and a half.

On the way back, I was half dead, my legs were not giving me more, but getting off the bike was an option, because I like to push my body to the limit. I did make some stops to hydrate (that is very important); something I realized is that I should change the seat, because.... trips like today's make my rear end hurt (hahahahahaha), although I also think it's because I use it once or twice a week and I don't get used to it.

image.png

image.pngimage.pngimage.png

I like riding a bike, because of the fact that I can ride on the sidewalk or pavement (of course, taking due care and respect, for the people who also share those places). Something that happens to me sometimes when I ride on the sidewalks, is that I don't calculate the slopes that are created by the roots of the trees, and as the back brake doesn't work, I have been in moments of falling, but it has never happened to me, I got the hang of it (hahahaha).

Thanks for reading me and for knowing a little more about my city, see you in the near future, I send you a big hug in the distance.

image.png


image.png

E S P A Ñ O L /// E S P A Ñ O L

image.png


image.png

Hola, tenía rato que no salía en bicicleta, porque la verdad que aunque me gusta, trabajo desde mi casa y no tengo mucha necesidad de salir, a no ser, que tenga que llevar algún pedido (Ya que vendo artículos electrónicos y hago entregas personales)

Tenía pendiente el ir a casa de un amigo, tanto porque siempre me invita, como porque me pidió que le hiciera un favor. En el camino le hice una entrega a @uliho (porque me quedaba de pasada). Luego de un rato de hablar con él, toco agarrar el camino nuevamente a mi destino final.

image.png

imagen_2024-02-25_194042195.pngimage.png

En el camino, me conseguí una plaza (no sé si es normal que existan tantas plazas antiguas en las ciudades). Vi que era un buen lugar para tomarme unas fotos, tanto a mí como para mi bicicleta.

Aquí en mi ciudad (Barquisimeto - Venezuela) las calles no son tan planas, siempre es un subir y bajar, aunque... desde donde yo vivo a cada de mi amigo en de bajada, se disfruta el viaje, aparte es más rápido. De regreso todo es más cuesta arriba, yendo para la casa de mi compañero, si no mal recuerdo, fue un viaje de 50 minutos (quitando la parada que hice, en el trabajo de Julio), de regreso, como una hora y media.

Al regresar, venía medio muerto, las piernas ya no me daban más, pero bajarme de la bicicleta era una opción, porque a mí me gusta llevar mi cuerpo al límite. Si hice algunas paradas para hidratarme (eso si es muy importante); algo de lo que me di cuenta es que debo de cambiar el asiento, ya que... viajes como el de hoy me hacen doler mi parte trasera (jajajajaja), aunque también creo, que es porque uso una o 2 veces por semana y no me acostumbro.

image.png

image.pngimage.pngimage.png

Me gusta andar en bicicleta, por el hecho de que puedo andar por la acera o el pavimento (claro, teniendo el debido cuidado y respeto, por las personas que también comparten esos lugares). Algo que me pasa en ocasiones cuando ando por las aceras, es que no calculo los desniveles que se crean por las raíces de los árboles, y como no me funciona el freno de atrás, he estado en momentos de caerme, pero nunca me ha pasado, le agarre el truco (jajajaja).

Gracias por leerme y conocer un poco más de mi ciudad, nos vemos en un aproxima ocasión, les mando un fuerte abrazo en la distancia.

image.png

image.png



image.png

Translated
Separadores

Banner - CCExpres

image.png


Sort:  

and as the back brake doesn't work, I have been in moments of falling

I would really suggest that you repair that back brake. When you only have your front brake you might fly over your handlebars when you have to make an emergency stop.


This post was upvoted by the Cycling Community

cycling.PNG

You can support the Cycling Community with a delegation by clicking one of the amounts below

| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 250 HP | 500 HP |
Delegations are highly appreciated

Hi, actually yes, I have just been thinking about changing the bike to disc brakes even if it is on the rear, but I have not been to the stores. Although I've also been looking online, I just need to compare prices.

Last year I almost had an accident because of a bus, but nothing happened.

a hug