Wisteria trellis found while cycling / サイクリング中に見つけた藤棚(English & Japanese)

in Cycling14 days ago

(日本語は後半にあります)

【Englis】

The weather has been good for biking recently, so I've been trying to get to my food delivery as much as possible. It's also a good way to get some exercise!

Compared to two or three years ago, the number of orders has decreased and the unit price is lower. So I don't know how long I can keep delivering. But if I can earn pocket money while pedaling my bicycle, I think it would be a good activity for a while. It's also useful for other people. I use a bicycle with an electric power-assist device to make deliveries, and I sometimes receive deliveries for long distances, such as 5 to 6 kilometers per case, so it's good exercise for me.

Today I'm going to show you a little bit of what a delivery person does. When making a food delivery, you must use a bag that keeps the food warm or cold. The delivery bag I am currently using was given to me as part of a corporate campaign. Inside is only an aluminum sheet for cold storage and cushioning. I am worried about contamination by foreign substances, so I basically put nothing in the bag except for the product and this aluminum sheet to hold it in place.

Other than this, I carry a towel, a mobile battery, a Walkman and wireless earphones for listening to idle time music. I put these things in a small backpack that my son used to use when he was little and put it in the front basket of the bicycle. The luggage is also minimal...if I carry a lot of things, I am afraid I will drop them somewhere.

I put the two companies' apps online at the same time and take delivery of the one that received the order first (the other company's app is then taken offline to avoid duplicate orders). Once the delivery is complete, I bring the two apps online again... Repeat this process. If no orders come in, it's just cycling time!

There are several good things about food delivery, such as making money in your spare time and getting exercise. Personally, I like the fact that I can learn about the city and its streets. In my daily life, I have a very fixed range of activities, usually going back and forth between my house and a specific place. But when I deliver, I am almost forced to go to places I have never been before, so there are many things to discover!

For example, one road and this road are actually connected, or there is a park that children might like in an unexpected place. Sometimes I find interesting facilities in places I would never normally go.

Today I found a beautiful wisteria trellis in a park I was passing by. I had not paid any attention to when the wisteria flowers were in bloom, so I would have missed it if I had not been making deliveries.

I hope to be able to make deliveries for a while longer until it gets hotter!








【Japanese】

このところ自転車を走らせるのに良い気候なので、なるべくフードデリバリーの配達に行くようにしています。運動不足の解消も兼ねて!

2~3年前と比べると、注文数も減ったし、単価も安くなったなーという印象で、いつまで続けるか分かりません。でも、自転車こぎつつお小遣いがもらえるならしばらくは良いかなと。人の役にも立ちますし。私は電動アシスト付自転車で配達しますが、1件で5~6㎞など長距離の配達を受けることもあるので、それなりに運動になります。

今日は配達員の裏側?を少しだけお見せしようかと。フードデリバリーの配達をする際は、保温・保冷の効くバッグを使用しなければなりません。私が現在利用している配達バッグは、企業のキャンペーンで貰ったものです。中は保冷・保存用兼緩衝材のアルミシートのみ。混入が不安なので基本的には商品と、商品を固定するためのこのアルミシート以外は入れないようにしています。

持ち物はタオル、モバイルバッテリー、暇なときに音楽を聴く用のウォークマンとワイヤレスイヤホン。これらを息子が小さい時に使っていた小さなリュックサックに入れて、それを自転車の前カゴに入れています。こちらも荷物は最低限・・・色々持っていくと、どこかに落っことしてきてしまいそうなので。

私は2社のアプリを同時にオンラインにして、先に配達が入った方の注文を受けます(その際、もう一社のアプリは注文が入らないようにオフラインに)。配達が完了したら、再度2つのアプリをオンラインにする・・・この繰り返しです。注文が入らないと、ただのサイクリングタイムとなります😅

スキマ時間でお金を稼げる、運動になる、など配達の良いところはいくつかありますが、個人的には道を覚えられる点が好きです。日常生活における私の行動範囲はほぼ決まっていて、たいてい家と特定の場所との往復です。でも配達となるとほぼ強制的に行ったことのない場所へ向かうことになるので、色々な発見があるのです。

あの道とこの道が、実は繋がっていたとか。意外な場所に、子どもが好きそうな公園があった、とか。普段なら絶対行かないであろう場所に、面白そうな施設を見つけることもあります。

今日は通りがかりの公園で、綺麗な藤棚を見つけました。藤の花の見頃など全く気にしていなかったので、配達をしていなければ見逃していたでしょう。

暑くなるまでもうしばらく、配達できたらなと思います!

Sort:  


This post was upvoted by the Cycling Community
cycling.PNG
Subscribe to the Cycling Community and share your cycling related posts with us.
Join our Discord Channel if you want to chat about cycling.


You can support the Cycling Community by delegating HP
| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 250 HP | 500 HP |

thank you😃🚲

Compared to two or three years ago, the number of orders has decreased and the unit price is lower. So I don't know how long I can keep delivering. But if I can earn pocket money while pedaling my bicycle, I think it would be a good activity for a while.

Aren't there more delivery services than the one you work for?
Over here in The Netherlands I see many package delivery services by Bicycle. And they aren't only for take away food. There are services for groceries, retail stores and even documents.
If you have more than one you might be able to combine them and ride more orders.

That's right, the two delivery services I use are the two most well-known in Japan or Tokyo. I registered with them in the relatively early days of my delivery business, and have avoided trying new services since then because I was worried about trying new ones. But maybe it's time to give it a try!😉

you are very active. not much bicycling in malaysia. I think too hot. it's kind of rare for people here but I've seen some people ride in the village area

I understand! Riding a bike for long periods of time in hot weather and areas is dangerous from a health standpoint. I rarely deliver in the summer too.

oh its hot here everyday lol maybe u wont do delivery here. maybe for motorcycle is ok they can feel the wind O.O

Hmm, I think I've seen a couple of people around my hood deliver using bicycles too, this was worth the read.

Oh, glad to know there are similar businesses in different parts of the world🤩
I have been doing it for about 3 years now.

Oh great..

ウーバーイーツはコロナの頃にめちゃめちゃ流行りましたね。街中でウーバーイーツのカバンを持って自転車で走っている人をしょっちゅう見かけました。😄
うちにも広告が入ってて、今度頼んでみようかと話をしていたこともあります(結局まだ頼んでないですが🤣)

どのくらい稼げるのかも気になるところですが、それよりもトレーニングしながらついでにお金も稼げてしまうというところが魅力的ですね~😄

uberのほうは、始めた頃は単価400〜500円という感じでした。最近は300円がほとんどで、件数こなすと少しボーナスがつく程度です😅
ある意味move to earnです!

一時、変な配達員ばかりがニュースになったこともあってイメージはよくないですね🤔大多数は真面目にやっている人たちだと思いますが… ただ実際変な配達員、雑な配達員もいるので、ぜひぜひ頼んでみてください!とも言いづらいところです。。(配達員選べないので💦)