You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monstercross Build pt. 1: Upcycling old wheels & Painting talk

in Cycling5 months ago

Wow, what a work! But what a great result too. They look brand new again!
What a cool idea to build a Frankenstein bike. I'm curious about the following blogs about the progress!


This post was upvoted by the Cycling Community

cycling.PNG

Join our Discord Channel!

Delegations are welcome
| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 250 HP | 500 HP |

Sort:  

Yeeeeeeh! Have you looked into frankenstein bikes (aka monster gravel or monstercross)? They seem really fun to build and ride -- we'll see. So far I still need some parts: chain, headset, fork, tires, stem, seat post, cables. The fun part is picking up all the bits, some used, some new flr as cheap as possible.

Have you looked into frankenstein bikes (aka monster gravel or monstercross)?
No, but I will!

It looks like a cool project. I wish I had more time for such a project.

Do it! How hard is it to find a 90's mountain bike in europe? Steel frames look cool to modify. Or maybe an old cyclocross. Anything would do it really. I plan to build mine around a 26" aluminium frame from 1993