You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking a Punch [EN/ES] Cogiendo un Ponche

in Cycling5 months ago

Punctures 😐
Good tools are quite important. Tire lifters are essential. Did I see younused a screwdriver?
You could easily create a second puncture by using that.
Also don't forget to check the inside of your tire to see if the sharp item is still in your tire.
I always carry tire lifters, a small lump and a spare inner tube in my saddle bag so I can replace a tube on the road. When you continue riding with a flat tire you have the chance of creating even more damage.

Thanks for sharing!


This post was upvoted by the Cycling Community

cycling.PNG

Join our Discord Channel!

Delegations are welcome
| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 250 HP | 500 HP |

Sort:  

Thank, great advices. I know that the ideal tool it's a tire lifter, but here even this simple things are expensive and hard to find. However yes, I'm going to do that inversion as soon as I can 🙂