I lost my virginity ๐Ÿ˜…... too

in Cycling โ€ข 13 days ago (edited)

When I ride my bike I think a lot. I have many ideas and it's funny because I smile, I talk to myself, I breathe consciously and sometimes some of the best ideas fly away. ๐Ÿฆ‹ They don't stay long and I don't have a way to write them down at the time.

Precisely now I'm trying to remember one of them, I only have the vague feeling that one I experienced joy in which I even said to myself: oh, but how wonderful, this pedalling thing is so good! I can even think of what I can write in my next post!

Of course, amid these musings, I had to dodge two holes, a boulder, and three Almendrones (old cars). A traffic light turned green and I picked up the pace... so you see that besides thinking and processing this complicated web of thoughts of mine, I have to pay special attention to the city traffic, to the potholes or unevenness that can be dangerous and, not least, to how my body is responding to the effort of pedalling.

One of the things I thought about the most today is the need for one of those tiny action cameras to record some rides, as this is my purpose with my two-wheeled friend, to exercise while I visit places and show them to the world.


IMG_20240419_105807.JPG
This was on Friday, when I visited a neighborhood called El Sevillano.

I know that everything takes a process. Transitioning into a high-performance athlete, such as reaching Varadero and participating in a marathon, require extensive training and time as success isn't immediate.

Hey, hey, hey, hey... wait. I'd like to participate in such an event to document the race from the inside, and you know, to work out and why not? get to the finish line and receive my medal. But honestly, I'm exaggerating about Varadero (145 km from Havana). Today I found out that there is a Cuban Club in STRAVA that has a challenge to go all the way around the city and it's like 50 km. This would be the first thing I would try to accomplish.

I am here to tell you a little bit about my Saturday. A day in which I did some new things and others not so much because I'm still that little animal of habit. I always say why try something new if I already have this stuff here that is good. It must be because of the bad time that always makes me feel a disappointment.

The first thing I did was this route by bike. I had never cycled from my house to 12 and Malecรณn, in Vedado. I can say that I lost my virginity. It seems like something that happens often everywhere. ๐Ÿ˜

[music]


image.png
route in STRAVA APP (screenshot)

I went because a few days ago I discovered this (more active) group of young cyclists and I told them that I liked to play frontenis. They told me that they also go there sometimes, but lately, it was hard for them to agree. It seems that I shook them up a bit and they were up for it this Saturday. Anyway, only three of them went and one girl who was also in the group wanted to go, but I think it was too complicated for her. I hope to meet her in the days to come.

Shortly before arriving, I stopped at the Iron Bridge on the border between Vedado and Miramar to take these photos.


IMG_20240420_101223.jpg

It is an important engineering work that guarantees the traffic on the Almendares River, very close to its mouth at the sea.


IMG_20240420_101459.jpg

I don't like to cycle over it. I did it once when I had a motorbike and I found it a bit slippery. So I got off it and walked where passers-by do. Then I would have a better chance to show this place later.


IMG_20240420_101301.jpg

The sun was so strong that the photography activity was a bit complicated.


IMG_20240420_101233.jpg

I got off my bike right there and crossed the road to take the pavement, because as you can see there is no place for pedestrians on that side.


IMG_20240420_101424.JPG

That tower you see over there is El Cocinero, my favorite restaurant in Havana, and right next to it is the Cuban Art Factory (FAC).

I was also there for a while taking some photos with my smartphone. Remember that I was going to play frontenis and couldn't carry my camera as well.


IMG_20240420_102101.JPG

The sun is like an eraser!

Just one more photo and that's it. Some players were waiting for me and besides, these images are not a big deal.


IMG_20240420_102247.JPG

I have to go back for two things: the castle...oh, right. I haven't told you about it. Near that area where I went to play, there is a castle by the sea. Oh, the sea is so beautiful... I thought that maybe after playing I could spend some time in a castle. I had so many ideas in my head. But I'm not going to deny that even though as the days go by I feel more comfortable and easier pedalling, the strong sun and perhaps being aware of the traffic exhausts me a bit. That's why I didn't go. After I finished playing, I was already very hungry and also looking forward to getting home, but I still had about 7 km of biking ahead of me.

The second thing that left me wanting to go back on a bike along that route is that on the walls of FAC there's a great display of creativity in the form of murals and graffiti, and I want to go with my camera to take pictures of them.


(Awww, finally, the frontenis)


cancha gif.gif
created with Free GIF Maker


IMG_20240420_123543.jpg

When the ball goes down the street you have to jump over walls. This makes me laugh, they've even made it easier by removing the fence from that piece of wall. Or I don't know... it's just what I thought.

We were worried about the quality of the restoration work on these facilities, I am referring to the frontenis courts. It is true that they are close, very close to the sea and they suffer from the saltpetre. But they recently had a makeover and it looks like it was pretty bad because you can see the holes in the walls.

(There didn't seem to be any paint either to finish the job)



Ride: A Short Film About Cycling (I've been watching a lot of cycling stuff on Youtube lately)


It was quite a busy Saturday .... in sporting terms.

Before returning home, I had to replenish some energy... ๐Ÿ˜‡


IMG_20240420_132351.jpg

What happened here? ๐Ÿคฃ


IMG_20240420_131358.jpg

๐Ÿคค



Original content by @nanixxx. All rights reserved ยฉ, 2024.

Sort: ย 

A fine looking pizza to round the day off.

I used to cycle a lot but haven't for a few years. However, I am getting a new bike in the next month or two and can't wait to get back to it. The potholes might be a challenge these days but will just have to be eagle eyed. It looks like a great route you went on!

๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ‘€๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿšฒ How wonderful to read this. It is truly a great way to exercise riding a bike. It is too good in every way.

Did you notice I'm using Strava? But I didn't abandon Relive. What I do is export the Strava file over there.

The pizza was great. I couldn't eat the whole thing so I brought some home.

I have Strava! I use it for my runs. I had runkeeper before but I think Strava is a bit better.

I like taking leftover pizza home. It's great at any time!!

I look forward to hearing about your first bike ride after such a long time! ๐Ÿค—

That's a nice achievement. Just keep on cycling and slowly increase the distances. You'll notice it will be easier every week. And setting goals helps!
I'm working towards a very long ride in June and working towards that goal.

Do bring some food and enough to drink with you on your longer rides. I always carry some nut bars and enough water. You don't want to encounter the so-called man with the hammer.


This post was upvoted by the Cycling Community
cycling.PNG
Subscribe to the Cycling Community and share your cycling related posts with us.
Join our Discord Channel if you want to chat about cycling.


You can support the Cycling Community by delegating HP
| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 250 HP | 500 HP |

Look what I found.

https://www.velominati.com/tradition/the-man-with-the-hammer/amp/

So I've learned one new thing about cycling.
I'll do it. I'm taking water with me but I'll start carrying ground peanut bars, sandwiches and some fruit.

Thanks for encouraging me.

I wish you can achieve your goal. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Another click bait!! Are you and @grindle sending a cryptic message on Hive ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ˜„

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคซ

The credit goes all to him. I just went with the flow.

I want to see that castle, I'm a castle fan, I want to!!!!

The two pictures of the sun and the mural are great and the one with the view of the river too, a magnificent tour, thank goodness everyone was encouraged to do it!

They came by their respective routes to the court. I did this one which is very interesting and has some very nice places to see. That's why I said that if I had a camera to record at least some sections.... But I'll see what I can do.

And yes, I'll take you to the castle ๐Ÿ˜‰.

Yes, I want to see it!

I'm totally itching to get one of those cameras too, so I can record the ride. Have an awesome pedal, and a fantastic day! ๐Ÿšฒโœจ

๐Ÿ˜‹ So let's go for it!

Thanks for stopping by and dedicating your time to me, which is a very precious asset.

;)

Nice Saturday ride like all the ones you do, if you keep going like this I don't doubt you will participate in the decathlon, keep adding it up so you can see. Hay mi ๐Ÿšด๐Ÿšด๐Ÿšด I love you very much.โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿฅฐ

Mamani, Decathlon? ๐Ÿ˜‚

Guรกrdame tamales.

Nice way to become a non virgin... it seems very popular these days. Nice ride. Nice pizza too ๐Ÿ˜‚

Hahaha... I had to edit this post because of the damn GIF. I think I've got it now.

I'll go further and further, maybe I'll show up one day over there where you are. Who knows?

you are most welcome

Here I thought I was going to get into a very revealing post with the title alone ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿคฃ Its great to try and do new things! I'm sure with your two wheels there will be more :) Happy Sunday Amiga stay cool ๐Ÿ˜Ž

I hooked the fisherman on my bait! ๐Ÿ˜ Yes, Amigo, you too stay cool and good Sunday to you.

!LOLZ

Some people say that I never got over my obsession with Phil Collins.
But take a look at me now.

Credit: reddit
@nanixxx, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of coolmidwestguy

(1/4)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ


YOU HAVE BEEN !PIMP SLAPPED!
Thank you for being an !LOLZ supporter.


You must be killin' it out here!
@lolz.pimp just slapped you with 20.000 PIMP, @coolmidwestguy.
You earned 20.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 4/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Some people say that the way is more important than the end... So now you become a real cycle woman jajaja.... Keep on loving life...!!

I believe that too! ๐Ÿ˜

You lost it? ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

And what about this song? ๐Ÿ˜‚

se pierde de muchas maneras ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜…

jajaja... gracias ๐ŸŽถ๐Ÿ‘Œ

I asked Mrs. Strava and she replied that you won the Pizza. Good idea about the action cam, I'll like to see those images. Best regards @nanixxx

Jajaja... Mrs. Strava, me gusta.

Hasta maรฑana... buenas tardes.

Descansa y sigue rooting. ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ‘‹

๐Ÿ˜ด

Te sugiero un nombre para afianzar el vinculo con esta dama de acero, aunque noto que posee uno muy interesante vaya forma de perder la virginidad en la kama-ron ๐Ÿคญ
El pedalear aplica estar atenta en el camino, ver con atenciรณn los detalles que adornan la ciudad, el constante susurro de la briza, cuanta belleza! y cuanta delicia para reponer energรญa.
Te abrazo Nanisima โค๏ธ

Agรผita. Parece que me va a hacer perder la virginidad en muchas cosas porque siempre es algo nuevo con ella. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
Es interesante cรณmo al llegar a casa siento cansancio y a la vez una recarga de energรญa, que me hace querer repetir.

Te abrazo de vuelta querida @aguamiel. โ˜บ๏ธ

Un sรกbado cargado de actividad fรญsica, aprovechaste bien el fin de semana! Cuanto me alegra.
Esa pizza debiรณ estรก riquรญsima!!

Me encantรณ. Irรฉ de nuevo para llegar a otros lugares del Vedado que estรกn pendientes.
Gracias @mdrguez. ๐Ÿ˜„

What an adventure to be blessed to go on... thanks for sharing, I feel like I was actually there right beside you!

I am very pleased. It's a great virtual achievement hahaha.... Greetings from Havana. The day started for me. ๐Ÿ“ท

I envy all of you athletic types :D I struggle to run for 4 mins :( Though I can walk for an hour or so. Need to get my body back on track.

Thanks to you I learned a new sport Frontenis. I had heard of Basque pelota, but never knew about frontenis. It looks like fun, and less claustrophobic then squash :)

Love your photos. Especially of the bridge, I have a soft corner for bridges. That Cuban Art Factory chimney reminded my of the Tate Modern Chimney. Though the sun washed it out I found that to be a great pic. Do you ever take prints of these smartphone pics?

What is the bag on your bike? Is it an accessory which came with the bike, or did you buy that later. Seems to be very practical.

Thanks for sharing a slice of your world. Cheers.

Hello... The court feels less claustroobic and is played with three walls, the front wall and bounces to the left and back.

At the end it looks interesting that photo, yes. hehehe.... I've never printed a photo taken with a mobile phone. I might give it a try to see how it looks.

Accessory - yes, it came with the bike. It's a bag and at the same time it has a screen on the top to put the mobile phone in, with a transparent plastic cover. So I can put the map for example and look at it from time to time.

Thanks friend! ๐Ÿ˜Š

I came back to curate too :D So Cheers from a fellow #dreemerforlife

๐Ÿค—

I see you had a great sporting day with your friends. The photos are very beautiful especially that of the bridge. It's good you know how to take precaution while passing it.
And the pizza, hmmm ๐Ÿ˜‹, looked so inviting.

#dreemerforlife

๐Ÿ˜‰ I have to keep fit because I'm almost halfway to 40!

Oh, pizza... I was hungry as hell, and this one was really good ๐Ÿ˜.

๐Ÿ˜‰ I have to keep fit because I'm almost halfway to 40!

So you mean 19!

almost mid-forties ๐Ÿคฃ

how should it be said?

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ at the title of the post.

You sure had lots of fun with cycling around and you ended the day with that yummy pizza. I love it!

Thank you for sharing these beautiful pictures.

!luv from dreemport.

Lots of fun and writing this post too ๐Ÿ˜/

It's always a pleasure for me to share what I see. I have to thank you for your time.

Greetings dreemer!

I see you are serious with the bikeโ€ฆ i going to train you

๐Ÿ˜ yes!

Yo andaba por Ceiba del agua, en Artemisa. Diste el aviso de tu visita al Vedado y tardรฉ en ver el mensaje por falta de conexiรณn. Estuve varios dรญas por allรก, la ola migratoria ha arrazado con mi familia y hubo despedidas el fin de semana. La prรณxima nos vemos; no se si en el frontennis o en la pizza ๐Ÿ˜, pero algo se hace.

La prรณxima vez estรก cerca asรญ que ยกprepรกrate! ๐Ÿค—... Ay Sarita, deseo todo lo bueno y mucho รฉxito para los miembros de tu familia que emprendieron ese camino. Todo estarรก bien.

๐Ÿ˜‰

โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ