A cycling moment with the kids: Our weekend experience and discoveries.

in Cycling29 days ago (edited)

Hello everyone, my dearest cycling community and everyone in here.

Welcome to my blog, it another spectacular day again and happy weekend to you all, trust me, I'm having a wonderful weekend with my kids, and it is a wonderful time with my family.

Is a weekend with the right feelings, I work up this morning and the kids were already waiting for me outside the compound, and immediately I spot them I knew it all in details.

I have to teach them a well-experienced and how to ride a bicycle today.

But what can be more frustrating that the pedals of the bicycle are faulty currently, though I learned something I will want to share today.

Speed control.

I realized today, that even with my speed and skills as a cyclist, that my motion is controlled by the pedals of my bicycle.

Two ways to cycle faster:

Push harder on the pedals to increase the force pushing you forwards. This is the amount of the pressure you pull on the pedal.

Your speed will increase until the opposing forces increase to balance your larger forward.

Like I said, what is more disheartening that I came out this morning with only to realize that the kids had damaged the cycling pedals.

I tried riding but the pressure is so low, and the cycling couldn't move at all, so these are my discoveries this morning.

Some common reasons include low tire pressure, a misaligned wheel, a maladjusted brake, a dirty or misaligned chain, or worn out bearings in the pedals or wheels Is a major cause for pedal pressure response.

  1. So t o address this issue:
  1. You can start by checking the tire pressure and inflating the tires to the recommended pressure.

2)Next, inspect the wheels, brakes, and chain for misalignment or dirt, and make any necessary adjustments or cleanings.

These are the things I regret doing:

  1. Don't be a self mechanic, Once your basic mechanic's trier, doesn't work, please take it to a more professional mechanic attention.

Note: Trying to be an all-round mechanic could cause you damage, so as :

  1. Lost of life: I don't advertise, or advise anyone who doesn't have mechanical experience to repair or run any mechanical servicing expertise on their pedals.

It could lead to chain cut on the road by so doing a victim of any form of cycling unforeseen human damage such as death.

Sort:  

Don't be a self mechanic, Once your basic mechanic's trier, doesn't work, please take it to a more professional mechanic attention.

I partially agree with this. You do need to know what you're doing. For instance your brakes need to function correctly. But you can surely do some maintenance yourself. There are a lot of useful instruction video's on Youtube that can help you do some proper maintenance yourself. That is the way how I learn how to do some mechanics myself.


This post was upvoted by the Cycling Community
cycling.PNG
Subscribe to the Cycling Community and share your cycling related posts with us.
Join our Discord Channel if you want to chat about cycling.


You can support the Cycling Community by delegating HP
| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 250 HP | 500 HP |