Five days late, or two days early

in Archon4 years ago

September 3rd, 2020

Just a Dream is All I Need

Napping Loki

Summer is ending in Alaska, fall colors are beginning to show. Pretty soon there will be snow and dark. I thought this picture of Loki Napping was very much a sign of things to come.

Loki has a ton of fall colors oranges light and dark of changing leaves, browns of the browning grass and black of the dying leaves and Birch bark scars. Very much a fall cat.

The blanket, snow and dark, I know we have not hit full blown fall yet, but winter comes in fast in Alaska sometimes. We are already back to getting dark skies and able to see stars now before we go to bed, to do like Loki, dream of spring and things to come.


Photo taken with my Nikon Camera flash on and 35 mm lens, on 8-28-2020


Tiny Picture links back to my blog:

Sort:  

Paint job on this cat makes it hard to see where it begins and ends ..😊

She does have a lot of color doesn't she. I think they call her a tortoiseshell cat because of all the color. Good camouflage in the fall.

Your balance is below 0.3 HIVE. Your account is running low and should be replenished. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://hive.blog/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-s-faq

"Loki"... I love that name...and colors. I bet he'd be hard to find laying amongst Fall leaves.

She can be a bit mischievous at times, especially when she was a young kitten, she is mostly an indoor cat, she got out once but was quick to come back in. She is our first cat we had not been able to leash train, she was not about to be collared.

Oops... (SHE)… My bad...!!!😎

My Ex leash trained her cats and takes them on walks down the street. I've never tried it with mine. I rescued her as a kitten in an alley, so she always remained wanting to wander out into the yard, or neighbors yard. At ten, she stays in the house mostly and sleeps more; ten can still be young for some felines, yet old for others I guess. I think she's feeling old, like me...

Me and @darkflame are just setting in for the fall season here too, last night the discussion started about when we need to get the jackets out.

Yesterday the rain actually got me wet, so that is a real sign of fall for me. Most of the time the summer rain drops are not really heavy enough to instantly soak through clothes, so I can generally unload the shopping with out much trouble in summer. We get a lot of rain in the summer, but when it starts to soak in it is definitely fall.

I am hoping the snow holds off as long as it did last year, it wasn't until 11-14-2019 that we really had our first significant snow fall then.

October 31st or November 1st it will snow at least 50% of the years I have liked in central Alberta. I will likely have a first snowfall post but don't cover weather science much on my blog.

Thanks for contributing to Hive, been making sure I express that to everyone lately.

Sounds like a very short summer !

I don't even care for the length of winter here. It would be terrible if it were a lot longer, I might not make it through.

Summer did and does pass quickly in Alaska. A shame the winter is not as fast in passing.

Have you always lived there ?

Not always, came up in 86, left for a few years, came back. I like how peaceful Alaska is compared to most other states and a lot of the rest of the world.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 21 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
11

Beautiful colors on loki. It does seem summer passes too quickly. We are still having warm days but cool nights.