You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DCC tag contest - Let's support #truth

in DCooperation3 years ago

The idea is to promote others. #truth is the tag we support this week in the contest. But, it's possible to support any topic if just participating in Collaborative curation. So, even if someone is not participating in the contest, he/she can promote someone in any post, mentioning, sharing the link and a quote to prove the curation. So, you may say that DCC is a token based on the concept of proof of curation. That's one of the goal of DCC. There are others, just collaborations, for example when the content is created by more than one author or there is also Expositional collaboration !. Only in those case #dcc could be used.

Sort:  

Okay. I just posted mine and will read the other articles with the same tag. Later I try to figure out about the rest.

I commented, and I hope I explained better. You still can edit the post, add a quote and the link and the author, and it will be counted.

I think it's too late now. Sorry I am not able to be here 24/7. Haven't read your comment yet.

Yeah, it's too late for the #truth, I wish you participating in #hope.

I'll hope I make it. Happy weekend and writing.

If I promote a post, no matter which one/topic, I just write about it, add the link etc and post in which community? #dcc too or?

Yeah, when you promote someone, tag him/her and share a quote from their work and a link to their post, you always can use #dcc.

Posting in the community is only for the contest. If you write about another topic and promote someone, you don't have to post only in our community, but in anyone you want.

I'll give it a try. Promoting is for #dcc members or?

You may promote anyone you like. And it's better to promote those who need support. For example in the contest, you have to find only those who didn't participate in the contest. Promoting their entries doesn't count.

But if you are promoting someone without entering the contest, you can promote even those who post in #dcc.

The goal is to spread this initiative to more new people. So, the most promoted ones will be rewarded.

How do I know they did not participate in the contest?

They didn't use #dcc tag. Only the tag of the topic. #hope in this week contest.