A Storytellers Story

in DCooperation2 years ago

"Jake Run for your life, they are coming for you!"

"Kay take it easy, Who is coming for me?"

"The Smites of course. Can't you feel the earth vibrate."

"I feel that but I thought we were about to experience an earthquake."

"That is no earthquake. The earth vibrates Whenever the smites are on the move."

"Well I'm not going anywhere, I want to finally get to see Smites with my eyes."

"Jake! Don't be dumb. You will be dead before you get close enough to see the Smites."

"Yeah! there goes Emily always supporting Kay."

"C'mon Jake, you are just jealous you don't have a woman in your life."

"Kay let's not sit here and argue with this freak. Let's get out of here before the Smites get here."
Earthquake

"Kay! Emily wait for me!"

"You better keep up or the Smites will have you for breakfast.

"Nobody Is Dying today! Get into the car"


¡Source



"dozie are you talking to yourself again?" My mom asked as she barged into my room.

"Of course not. I have Jake and Emily with me." I said as I pointed at the toys next to me.

"dozie, I don't know why you enjoy talking to these toys."

"Mom, I'm not talking to them we are acting a movie together."

"I don't know if this is A bad thing, or if it's your route in becoming the greatest storyteller ever."


I guess this is me telling a story inside a story. Growing up I have always been a storyteller, I didn't really see it as storytelling back then. For me it was more like acting a movie Which had unending scenarios. Whenever I get bored of a Story line, I simply start a new one. Back then I hardly completed any of my stories also I can act these movies with absolutely anything. Stones, Toys and parts of my body if need be.


Well the story of my life is not totally about telling stories, there's also the bitter side. The sad moments, Times of pain, Loss of loved ones, sickness. I believe those moments make you stronger for the stories yet to be told.


Everyday a new page is turned, at the end of each chapter the lessons learnt is clear. With each page something new is discovered, a new adventure is uncovered and we play along until the day our story comes to an end. Like every other story, it could be a happy ending or a sad ending.


PROMOTED POST


My Promoted Post For This Entry Would Be; Sinner, evil, sorcerer (short story) By @xylophonevalley


Favorite Quote


“Oh, Thomas, if you only knew how much I loved you.”

“Sarah, how could you love me?”

“I love you, because you’re the only one who thinks I’m innocent. If you leave now, you won’t have to die by the hangman’s noose with everyone else.”*


My Entry For #dcc #Tagcontest #story. Contest hosted By @clixmoney. Click HERE To Join.


Don't Forget To Join #dcooperation For Much More.


    🐅$toryTeller👻