5 Easy Ways to Make Your Content More Attractive To Your Audience

in DCooperation2 years ago

Dear fellow hivers, welcome back to my page


Coming to hive every day, you are either writing content, consuming content, or curating content. Either way, it is in our best interest to put more effort into producing good quality content, or will love to see more quality content flying around right? So, I have put together a few things that can make our posts more attractive to our audience.


untitled.gif


1. Catchy Headline

Having a topic to write about is one thing, writing your headline in such a catchy way is another ball game entirely.

This one might be simple and tricky at the same time. Think of a headline your audience can relate to and be curious about. If people are going to read your post, they need to be attracted to your post in the first place.


2. Make your post as engaging as possible


Making your content engaging is a great way of not only attracting audiences but making them stick around and coming for more. No one will like to continue reading boring write-up, so try as much as possible to be adding species.


3.Good Formatting Of Your Content


This is where your formating skill come to play. A good formatting write-up, make it very easy for your audience to read. In the cause of my learning how to format text, I found this Markdown guide very helpful. You can spend some time on it to learn one or two things if you are having an issue with formatting, it will be worth it I can assure you.


4. Talk about relevant topics


You can never go wrong with a relevant topic that talks about something your audience can relate to, right? so this is where you put your followers in mind when thinking of a topic to talk about.


5. Add personal touch


We all like people we can relate with, share with us some real you. Share your stories, that way it is easier to relate with your content.


Here are my answers to the questions asked at this week's #dcc tag contest feel free to join us and support the tag #content


What content do you like to create the most?


In all my blogging so far, I have talked about general topics, my life stories, and experience, and I also love participating In any contests I can relate to, as this has been helping me a lot in terms of more visibility and engagement for my posts.


What content do you like to consume the most?


I can tell you that the time I spent on hive each day is divided into two, one part is for me to consume and interact with my fellow authors while the other half is for content creation.


The kind of content I consume depends on many things which are as follows:

First of all the post has to catch my attention, it has to be interesting in other to make me want to continue reading, upvote, and drop a comment if time is on my side.


How the content should be?


The content should be informative, well written, or at least the author should show me how he or she is putting in effort in producing the content.


What's the best content for a platform?


I think good content for any platform should be interesting, original, entertaining, engaging, and relevant to the audience.


How creating content helped you in your real life?

untitled.gif Me telling my friends that content is King


Like most of us here, I don't think anyone has anything to lose by creating content. Content creation has helped me to see the world from a different perspective, widen my sense of reasoning, and hereby made me more to be productive and more active in my day-to-day offline life and off course it is supporting my financial aspect of life.


And before I go, I will love to learn from you at the comment section, in what other ways have you kept your #hive audience asking for more?


I will leave you with this quote from @henrietta27 which she shared here


Every things is possible if you put your mind to it. A good example is blogging on hive. Sometimes you do not know what content to create that will be suitable for your audience but all the same you figure it out because consistency is key.


Thank You And Do Have A Wonderful Time🥰😊🤗

Sort:  

Congratulations @funshee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022

Thank you @hivebuzz for helping me keep track of my progress at the blockchain.

You're welcome @funshee, that's a pleasure! Thanks for being so active here 😊🌹

Thanks 😊 for the update.. nice work there 💖❤️❤️❤️. .I just followed you up to see more of you here ❤️✌️

Hello there!

Welcome to my blog @quduus1, I'm so glad you find this post helpful.
!luv
!lol

Did anyone hear the rumor about butter?
Don’t worry I won’t spread it.

Credit: reddit
@quduus1, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @funshee
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/2)

I don't understand this 😏

Oh! This, is a joke token, one can share it to friends using this
! lol command, provided you have some of the token in your hive wallet.

These are quite intriguing things to consider about content. I will try to hop on this contest too. Thanks for this, @funshee

You're welcome @temibot , I will look out for your entry.

Happy new month to you😊🥰

Happy new month, thanks!

Wow...thank you so much for sharing this.

I've really learnt a lot and also gained value.

I'm glad you did, I wish you all the best in your hive journey.