A kind love

in DCooperation3 years ago

It is true everyone has different love language, but let me tell you a story of a kind act of love I experience.

867CFF40-910A-4BE9-8C9D-1F4B0BE89F8D.webp

source

Back in my late teens in my neighborhood there was this cute teenage boy, let’s call him ken. I and ken had the same group of friend cus we were similar in age. We hang out and play a lot, there was this game that we got introduced to slum book (it’s a book where you write different questions and your own copy get passed around to get a lot of people to fill it, it consist of questions like what’s your favorite color?....your best food?...and so on) now in our group each of us passed our books around. My slum book got passed to ken and he wrote I’m his crush. It made such a fuzz because my slum book got passed around and a lot of people saw it, now let me go back to my story.

When I got my slum book, already my friend has told me about what his wrote, but seeing is believing, I couldn’t wait to read what he wrote, I still remember vividly it goes as thus “I have a crush on perry because she is very kind, I like how she always share her cookies with the little ones and I like that she understands how to play gta” lol as goofy as this sounds it really warmed my heart.

AA9D3882-57D5-4196-82FE-020439BEC545.webp

source

I became shy to meet or talk to him😂. Everyone was looking at me when I walk in our neighborhood cus he was the “cool kid”. A few days later I saw a hamper in front of my porch, it contains a few of my favorite items,(soduko game book, rose flower, cookies and a beautiful single rose)
I’ve always admired and love rose flower.

76C870D6-91E0-449E-B95E-4E978DBA57C1.webp

source

According to @lynnnguyen on Roses - another language from Nature

Roses are a part of many cultures. They have an elegant and delicate beauty that is often symbolic of admiration and love.
Insert the person article.

We had a beautiful friendship, he was so kind and understanding. This carefree youthful love was so beautiful, I named it kind love because anytime I think about I think of ken as always being kind to me, he made me understand that love can be understanding, compassion, thoughtfulness and happiness. I hope we all get to understand the beauty of love and also understand our love language.

Sort:  

Congratulations @iam-perry! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation