Do you know yourself?

in DCooperation2 years ago

We may not be philosophers or psychologists by certification, but we all interact with people and a great deal of us have things to say about others - regarding their behaviour and whatnot.

For example, whenever I think of @josediccus and the level of effort he pours into his on-chain actives, I can't help but refer to him as a workhorse who never stops running. Man is a machine and a gem of an Hiver. That's how I access him.

I have been able to encounter others who I see as hotbeds for things that are not supposed to be happening on here. Those that their post makes it hard for you to vote or even leave a good comment behind. Even if you manage to throw in a comment to help them mend their ways, they will ignore it and turn your effort into a joke.

That's insane. Isn't it?

The more you associate with people, the more you will know about them. With that knowledge comes a high level of strength.


But this isn't the end. Knowing people without knowing yourself is a bit OFF. I wouldn't want to stop at that.

chess-g87a1aa896_640.jpg
The Socratic "Man Know Thyself" is something I hold onto as a mantra.


Do you know yourself?

In my case, I'm a bit of a laid-back guy when it comes to the way I rate creatives. You can miss out on some punctuations or come up with content that has 1k words, but all it takes for me to fall head over heels for such content may be a single sentence.

A reference to that is based on this sentence which I carved out from a post written by @beeber

She, who was always regularly vaccinated against the flu and then got the flu every year, she, who shovels tons of powders and supplements into herself and still always takes every infection.

The post is titled Have I lied to a friend?.

Immediately I read that part, I was gushing to jump into the comment section and pour out my heart. Of course, she nailed the content as a whole, but my reaction wouldn't have been any different if she did otherwise because I've already seen something that sounded brainy. Hehe.

That's just me.

Even when I read some books written by Shakespeare, the plot may not be to my taste, but his choice of words was never boring to me. The same applies to Tv shows. I've seen 5 seasons of Peaky Blinders which has a total of 30 episodes and I must say that what I enjoy about the whole show is the Irish-English that was used in it.

That's basically how I appreciate literature.

If you want to get sentimental about it, just give it a rest and maybe, tell me how you rate creatives (written, visual or audiovisual contents).

We are all on this journey of self-discovery. Introspection works well for anyone interested in knowing more about themselves.

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
Image Source

Sort:  

Josediccus is definitely a workhorse and he has been doing about as long as I have and I don't think he has missed a single day - almost :D

Can I just say, I do like your sign off, it's one to remember ;p

Hahaha... The guy is on fire. He does so well here and his work rate is adorable.

As for the sign off, it's really a good one. Hehe

Truth is, I've missed days without posting, it's s long story, lately I've been under a sort of downvote, day in day out, took me a while to understand what was happening. But then, I live for the chain, half my life is here. He'll I might even end up finding me a girl here. Hahaha, the emphasis is, it's quick easy to be here, because I love here. As for peeps who don't wanna put in the effort, hopefully they turn out better, it can be somewhat fraustrating.

@tipu curate

Hmmmm... being a victim of Downvotes is never a good feeling.

Knowing you for who you are, I'm sure that it didn't break you. You are still doing well and excelling. Your workrate is adorable.

Greater things are ahead ✌️

Knowing oneself is as important as any other thing.

Exactly... That's what I have in mind all the time and it always prompts me to try and know more about me