What is blog all about?

This is my entry to @Clixmoney's contest which can be found here.:
DCC Tag Contest - Let's support #blog

photo-1460925895917-afdab827c52f.jpeg

Carlos Muza from Unsplash


WHAT DOES A BLOG MEAN?


When we talk about blog, It is used for content creation, and sharing on social media or blockchain. It is a website where someone post or writes about personal opinions, activities and experiences.

A blog consists of content being shared everywhere online; usually involving educational, informational and life experiences.

Someone who blogs and writes daily and shares useful information is known as a Blogger.

A typical blog combines text, digital images (i.e, that are free to use) and links to other blogs if necessary which are related to its topic. With this, it makes the readers leave comments that are viewed by others which promotes interaction thereafter.


Take my blog for example; there are different topics, ranging from educational to life experiences which enable readers to view, read and leave meaningful comments before they leave.

Blog content is often referred to as “blog posts” and it's typically owned by an individual, or a small group of people to present information in a conversational style.

A blogger must be well conversant with a topic and make research before publishing on his or her blog because it is more of the readers, and not him.

What should I write about?
How do I captivate my readers?
Does this blog make sense at all?
Will my readers enjoy this? Etc

These questions and more should be in the mind of every blogger before posting.


Just as many blog topics I have read today, I enjoyed this particular one from @fotorincon12, with the title “How to have a husband, a home and a pet in balance and harmony”

When I lived with my parents and I listened to them talking about how they didn't know what to do or how to get more money, I didn't care because they were the adults and I was the child, but not anymore.

When I read that part, it made me remember when we were growing up. As children, all we ever wanted is for our needs to be met, without thinking of how our parents would provide it. Whether there was money or not, all we wanted is for food to be available. We never understood much until when I started growing up to become a woman.

I believe that a woman owns the home, even when her husband is the head of the family. This user took me into understanding what it means to balance home and support your partner, and also your pet if you have one.


I will say that, this is an example of a well-written and compiled blog topic filled with tips and advice for all ladies who are preparing to go into marriage and be a great supporter

A good blog post length just like on Hive ranges from 300 and the maximum is 2000 or more, depending on your topic.

We have different types of blogs being published everywhere including here on Hive. They are;

Travel blogs
Music blogs
Lifestyle blogs
Fitness blogs
Food blogs
Motivational blogs
DIY blogs
Sports blogs etc

Bloggers are making a lot of money through their blogs and it is all a matter of knowing your Niche.

For a beginner who doesn't know how to blog or where to start, I would suggest starting with your hobbies, lifestyle and passion. Hook your readers with your lifestyle and passions, and you are on your way to earning some cool cash.

There are different blogging sites to blog on and they are;

WordPress
Medium
Tumblr
Blogger
LinkedIn
Hive
Steemit
Blurt and so on.

Thanks for your time.

20220415_174258_0000.png

Sort:  

Wow, thanks for this.

It is extremely important for me to know that when you read me memories come to your mind, that's what I try to leave in my writings, that you identify yourself. Sincerely thank you.

I loved your post, I found it super interesting and you are right, to make a blog we must answer so many questions to our readers, choose a topic and an explanation that allows those who are interested in us can imagine or remember an event related to your life. It is fascinating what we achieve with a daily blog.

Hugs, sweetheart.

Yes, I learnt from your post. That was a great article.

I am glad you enjoyed my post too. Thank you so much 🥰

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @princessbusayo.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Yeah, I'm a blogger, too 👏😎

Good details written about blog, I wish you all the best with the contest.

!luv

Thank you 😊

This is a useful post for any wannabe bloggers. I especially liked:

A blogger must be well conversant with a topic and make research before publishing on his or her blog because it is more of the readers, and not him.

This is so true as without readers a blog is just an empty space.

I came here via dreemport.

Yes, a blog is an empty space when there are no readers to make it fun. Thank you so much.

Hello dreemer,
Such a lovely blog you have brought in.

What should I write about? How do I captivate my readers? Does this blog make sense at all? Will my readers enjoy this? Etc

A true blogger must have this in mind to make a good blog, it is not just about writing, what are you sharing and what impact it aids on your viewer's matters.

Thanks for this piece, came in through dreemport.

Exactly. Blogging also takes time and effort. We must be ready to take the sacrifice and we would enjoy it. Thanks for stopping by.

Yes, it does.. You are welcome ma'am 😀😀

Your blog is an example of how to write about your thoughts, interests and experiences. Well done, luck for the contest.
Thank you for sharing this in DreemPort. 🤗

Thank you so much ma 😊

Sometimes i just wish to go back being a kid, cause the huddles its just too annoying

There is truly a niche for everyone in the Blogsphere! Thanks for sharing, @princessbusayo!

#dreemport

Yes, and we must identify the one that works for us. Thank you sir.

Blogs are fascinating as are the original weblogs:)
Popped in from dreemport today Busayo:)

Yes, they are. 😎😎
Thank you sir.

My pleasure :)

Very enlightening. Thank you for sharing. I came in from Dreemport.

It's my pleasure! Thank you for coming.