You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LET'S JAM! | SEMANA DE LANZAMIENTO - RELEASE WEEK | ¡TEMÁTICA LIBRE! - FREE THEME! |

in HIVESICIANS4 years ago

Coolness, I'm planning on participating. Quick question: Will you please explain your preference for @threespeak or @dtube, instead of YouTube? To me, I find the Threespeak platform buggy, plus frequent ads that interrupt the music. And I've encountered lots of stalls and errors with DTube. By comparison, YouTube is reliable and ad-free, in my experience—I highly prefer when participants use YouTube for Hive Open Mic for this reason. Just seeking clarity, that's all. High-five!

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Hello mister @cabelindsay, well, we're trying to make people use the DApps that are build within #HIVE, just for a matter of adoption of the different platforms that we have for the creators, but you actually have a point.

Also, we guess that if people use Youtube to participate, it could be work to spread the word about the initiative and the blockchain as well.

We're going to think about it, because this feedback is what can makes us grow up!

Thank you so much for the information! High five to you too!

Thanks for your clarity. Yeah, just as a followup, I used 3Speak for the first time. My first post seems to be functioning correctly, but I wish there was a way to remove ads. To me, a 30-sec ad is a lot to sit through just to view a simple homemade video.