You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is a review about a TV Show's Soundtrack | "I'll Be There for You" by The Rembrandts | "Friends" TV Show

in HIVESICIANS4 years ago

I actually heard it when I was in college, so late, you know in this part of the world we did not know much about old artists or international artists, so by each years I find artists :D which I never heard them before, sometimes I find them from a movie soundtrack or a series or something like that, like how I find out about Nirvana, I was watching JarHead 2005 then I heard Something in the way in it and it makes me love that song and then I have found out Kurt Cobain was the vocalist of that song (then I listened to all Nirvana's albums till years ago). (when I was a kid we only had 5 TV channels which they were only showing Iran's programs and sometimes they had some foreign movies (censored and no music with vocals) still our TV is not playing anything with vocals but only Farsi songs and the ones that they choose) but from the time we had Internet I could find many many songs and movies and series, so this is why a song like Friends is just new to me :D I watched it when I was in college, I was downloading each seasons of it.

about this band and their new works I just searched and I have found 2 awesome songs:

This is called New King from 2020 (a live performance):

and this one is called how far would you go from 2019:

I have to write about these later :D

Sort:  

It's hard for me to imagine having such restricted access to music. I grew up with lots of music on the radio and TV, but there was no internet access back then for more obscure stuff. I have found so many bands through social media and podcasts. Kids now are spoiled by the choice they have.