[ESP | ENG] ¿Shana canta? | Does Shana sing?

in HIVESICIANS4 years ago

Buenas buenas queridas y bellas personas, hoy les traigo un post DEMASIADO PERSONAL porque, por si no lo han notado, siempre le pongo un toque personal a mi contenido, pero hoy vengo con una anécdota: mi historia sobre el canto.

Hello dear and beautiful people, today I bring you a post TOO PERSONAL because, in case you haven't noticed, I always put a personal touch to my content, but today I come with an anecdote: my story about singing.

Picture1.png

11111.png

11111.png

Lo titule «¿Shana canta?» porque es una pregunta que me hago cuando me veo al espejo o analizo mi vida... ¿saben? Esos momentos donde tal vez aún no descubres quien eres y te quedas mirando hasta lograr responderte.

Yo he bailado por muchos años en mi vida y he experimentado distintos momentos gracias a la danza pero ¿y cantar? Yo he publicado covers, por ello me gustaría compartirles mi historia sobre el canto, ya que conté la del baile por aquí:

Canto desde que tengo memoria (como la mayoría), así sea solo para demostrar que me gusta una canción o que me la sé, y recuerdo que cuando tenía aproximadamente 7 años, veía muchos concursos de canto con mi mamá donde de repente participaba un niño o una niña cantando de manera INCREÍBLE, mi mamá quedaba loca, y a mi me lastimaba un poco eso, tanto que quise cantarle bien a mi mamá (eso era lo primero que quería, que mi mamá me reconociera).

I titled it "Does Shana sing?" because it's a question I ask myself when I look in the mirror or analyze my life. You know? Those moments where maybe you still don't discover who you are and you just stare until you manage to answer yourself.

I’ve danced for many years in my life and I’ve experienced different moments thanks to dancing but what about singing? I’ve published covers, so I would like to share with you my story about singing, since I told the story of dancing around here.

I sing since I’ve memory (like most), whether it is just to show that I like a song or that I know it, and I remember that when I was about 7 years old, I used to see many singing contests with my mom where suddenly a boy or a girl would participate singing in an INCREDIBLE way, my mom would go crazy, and I was hurt a little bit by that, so much so that I wanted to sing well to my mom (that was the first thing I wanted, for my mom to recognize me).

Picture1.png

11112.png

11112.png

Una vez viendo esos concursos, una niña canta una canción que conocía (sinceramente no me acuerdo cuál) entonces me paré y la cante por encima de ella para que mi mamá me prestara atención y me felicitara … ¿Adivinen quien no me paró ni un poquito? Mi mamá jejeje. Pero en ese momento cuando lo hice, recuerdo que si le llegaba al tono y afinación de la niña entonces… ¡COYE! algo lo hice bien.

Pasaron los años y yo seguía cantando para mi, desde openings de series (anime o no) hasta canciones de Floricienta y Juanes, llega mi entrada a 6to grado y mi mamá me inscribió a dos actividades extra curriculares, flamenco y coro. Solo tuve una clase de coro, fui yo sola y practiqué las típicas canciones de navidad… la profesora me trató MUY MAL entonces no fuí más.

No toque clases de canto hasta 2019 pero en 2017 conocí a una amiga corista que me dió unos consejos, ya que le gusta como canto y no parábamos de cantar canciones de Disney juntas.

Once watching those contests, a girl sang a song that I knew (I honestly don't remember which one) so I stood up and sang it over her so that my mom would pay attention to me and congratulate me... Guess who didn't notice me even a little bit? My mom hehehe. But at that moment when I did it, I remember that I got to the pitch and tune of the girl then... HEY! I did well.

The years went by and I kept singing for myself, from openings of series (anime or not) to songs by Floricienta and Juanes, my entrance to 6th grade arrived and my mom signed me up for two extra curricular activities, flamenco and choir. I only had one choir class, I went by myself and practiced the typical Christmas songs... the teacher treated me VERY badly so I didn't go anymore.

I didn't take singing lessons until 2019 but in 2017 I met a chorus girl friend who gave me some advice, since she likes my singing and we didn't stop singing Disney songs together.

Picture1.png

11113.png

11113.png

En Diciembre de 2018 entre a un grupo de rock sinfónico porque me llamó mucho la atención, entré como corista y me pareció una excelente idea, sinceramente no tenía la confianza para ser la cantante principal. No tuve clases como tal hasta 2019 donde conocí a otra profesora de canto que me ayudó bastante para empezar. Me subieron poco a poco la confianza, pero esa agrupación no continuó, haciéndome volver al principio, solo cantar para mi.

Al pasar los meses, en mayo de 2019 conozco a un señor que me muestra su interés en mi voz, quería que lo acompañara a cantar covers y sus originales, hasta ensaye con él pero jamás me lo tomé en serio y no se dió nada. Luego llegó julio y empecé a prepararme para cantar junto con @multiversomusic donde ¡POW! Llegó mi primera presentación en vivo cantando.

Fue un día muy bonito para mi pero pudo salir mejor (me refiero a mi parte), me sentí bien pero en realidad no me subio la confianza, sino la ansiedad de cantar bien para hacerlo más seguido y volver a presentarme.

In December 2018 I entered a symphonic rock group because it caught my attention. I entered as a chorus singer and I thought it was an excellent idea, honestly I did not have the confidence to be the lead singer. I did not have classes as such until 2019 where I met another singing teacher who helped me a lot to start. My confidence increased step by step, but that group did not continue, making me go back to the beginning, just singing for me.

As the months went by, in May 2019 I met a man who showed me his interest in my voice, he wanted me to accompany him to sing covers and his originals, I even rehearsed with him but I never took it seriously and nothing came of it. Then July arrived and I started to prepare myself to sing together with @multiversomusic where POW! came my first live performance singing.

It was a very nice day for me but it could have gone better (I mean for my part), I felt good but I didn't really get my confidence up, but the anxiety of singing well to do it more often and to perform again.

Picture1.png

11111.png

11111.png

Llegó el 2020 y no estoy en ninguna agrupación, la cuarentena… WOOO VOLVÍ AL PRINCIPIO CANTAR PARA MI Pero... llegó @ilazramusic a mi vida y eso significaba que ya no podía cantar solo para mi, minimo tenía que cantar para él asfgdkg y AMÉ DEMASIADO ESO.

Empezó a grabarme cantando, tomamos clases de canto (que no he dejado :D) y hemos cantado frente a “varias personas” (estamos en cuarentena pues… no hay la posibilidad ahorita) y de verdad que gracias a él la confianza se me ha subido poco a poco junto a mi técnica para soltarme y cantar muchas canciones que me gustan, tanto que llegue a subir contenido cantando primero que bailando, imaginense.

Para concluir quiero decirles que espero pronto publicar más contenido cantando… de verdad que mi gusto musical es muy variado y quiero mostrarselos y también como mi trabajo vocal ha avanzado.

The year 2020 arrived and I’m not in any group, the quarantine... WOOO I START BACK TO SING FOR ME BUT... @ilazramusic arrived to my life and that meant that I could no longer sing only for me, at least I had to sing for him asfgdkg and I LOVED THAT.

He began to record me singing, we took singing lessons (which I have not left :D) and we have sung in front of "several people" (we are in quarantine because ... there is no possibility now) and really thanks to him the confidence has risen little by little with my technique to release and sing many songs that I like, so much so that I get to upload content singing first than dancing, imagine.

To conclude I want to say that I hope to publish more content soon singing ... really that my musical taste is very varied and I want to show them and also as my vocal work has advanced.

Picture1.png

¡Nos vemos en otra oportunidad!

See you in another opportunity!

Banner Covers.jpg

Fuentes de Imagenes

Sort:  

Congratulations @dimeshana! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.
You received more than 4250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports the Austrian Community Meetup
 4 years ago  

¡Me encanta leer tus historias! ¡Te amo demasiado y siempre te acompañaré en cada decisión que tú tomes! Te apoyaré siempre.

TE AMO VALE
AAAH TE AMO

Shana! Eres bella siempre te dije que tienes una voz super linda! Solo hay que echarle ganas si queremos ser mejores. (And damned is hard jajaja but fun!). Te amo! Cantemos juntas 🤗!

TE AMO! QUE BELLA VALEE
Chama ya me estoy organizando mejor xDD te prometo que ya tendré alguna canción de idea jajaja SI CANTEMOS JUNTAS

Wow, so wonderful to hear your journey through singing.
Thank you so much for sharing so openly and honestly.
I think all musicians and singers suffer from feeling 'not good enough' sometimes. Maybe it's because there's always someone better than you.

But I hope you appreciate the fact that we (the audience) enjoy your music and art, even if you feel you can do better. (at least, that's how I feel...)

I look forward to hearing you sing here, and dance, and share your creative soul with us..
Have a wonderful day.

 4 years ago  

Thank you so much for your engagement within my girlfriend's post! I really appreciate those things because people always create content and I know that the best reward for it is not the cash, the best reward is this kind of comments that makes you feel alive, that makes you happy!

Thank you, brother!

Oh wow, lolz... Had no idea you two were together... You make a serious power couple brother.
Looking forward to seeing more of your collaboration in the future!

I just realize, didn't she suggest we collaborate on a song, or a project?

I gotta say, getting to do something with both of you, would be a huge honour!
If you're (both) interested, let me know!
You can look for me on Discord too. I'm orlev.

Yes! haha I am the one who wants to dance, I am very attentive to that project. We just need to get the new laptop and get organized, I'm looking forward to it!

 4 years ago  

Of course, brother! Count with it! I'm waiting to buy a new laptop because my pc was burned for an electricity service issue here in Venezuela, so I'll be able to buy the first days of September, after that I'll get in touch with you to make that plan!

Oh, how beautiful your message is! I'm so happy you read my post, and I also hope to see you creating MUCH MORE MUSIC.

If you want, you can see in my profile that I have posted 2 covers and 2 videos dancing hehe are simple but super nice, I also made a cover with @ilazramusic in his profile.

Again, thanks for your message, how beautiful and I hope we can continue to create a lot of art.