Beach Day - Pure Bliss

in Daily Blog15 days ago (edited)


I’m been traveling a lot the past few weeks for very important things. The last place was Ada where we went for my grandma’s burial service. I do like traveling but I’ve been really stressed all this time. I decided to have a full beach day today.

I woke up very early around 7am and did everything I had to do. The initial plan was for me to go with my cousin but he went to play football so I later planned to go alone. Fortunately for me, my niece came for vacation today so I got a beach partner. I also planned on crocheting at the beach so that I finish my project on time. We prepared and after contemplating for a long time, I decided not to send my crochet to the beach. After all, it’s supposed to be a relaxation time for me.

We got to the beach very early but because most kids had vacated from school, we met a lot of kids with their parents.
My niece was a little timid in the beginning which was quite surprising to me. I thought she would even be more happy seeing her age mates. We sat down for a long while but eventually, I got her to go and have fun at the shore. Even though I also went there to have fun, looking at her play with the waves was actually really fun for me.

She would run away when the waves were coming and run back when they were going. There were times she wasn’t so fast enough so the waves would catch up with her which made me laugh. Even as I was looking at her, the waves would also come to me without me realizing. I really enjoy being at the beach because most times the ambience makes me forget myself and anything that’s bothering me.

Another interesting discovery was when I asked my niece to take pictures of me. I set the camera for her and I’m still amazed by how they turned out. She’s only 12 years old.
All in all, we had so much fun at the beach. We saw couples doing their own thing and I was just starting to think if I was a shoe in the first place. I also met someone I wasn’t expecting and then we kind of reconciled because we weren’t so cool like we used to be.

All images are mine

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

So you love being at the beach. It’s giving that mamiwater vibe kinda thing 😏😏🌚🌚

I guess the holiday stuff is all over west Africa because kids here are also on vacation and I haven’t had rest since my mom friends and their kids visited.

The view is looking nice, and your cousin was a man of the culture, ball over beach 😌😌
I’m in support 😃😃

I heard he cried when I left, he’s little by the way

So you left that little prince. Well, he will grow up to be a man of the culture
I’m sure

Sometimes you keep acting like a human but when I see comments like this I’m reminded of who you truly are 🤣

😂😂😂😂
I’m saying the truth na

Never trust the words of an alien 😁

What if I tell you something you have no choice but to believe

I will hear it naw what else? 😂

This beach look so peaceful and calm, so happy your niece enjoyed it, I like too going on the beach in the first morning but unfortunately in the last year I didn't get s vacation near a beach for more than a day.

Yeah she really enjoyed it

Ohh sorry about that, hopefully you get to go to a beach soon🥰

Beach day! How lovely 💖

Thank youuu🥰

Beach day without Mr Anonymous is a big crime dear 🤗. You would have showed those couples wat real romance looks like 😂😂.

The pictures do look good. Your niece did good. You look stunningggg😎

Who is Me Anonymous?😂

😂😂 so this is how you’re denying him

🤣🤣🤣

You did not read she met another Mr Anonymous there and they reconciled 🙄

😂 that person is just a friend

🙄 you are vouching for abenad?

😂 I am

And look who is talking about Mr anonymous 👀😂

😂😂 I have taken over

You wish 🤓

😂 you wouldn’t know

I know right 😂

Giving Miami vibe 😍

Periodd🤣🤣

Dearest Abe, I think this looks perfect for our Honeymoon 🥰❤️😅
If you like agree or Disagree, I have said my own 😂😂

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Continue saying your own🤣

Don't do this to Us🥲🥰
How can I be saying my own alone na😂

Continue playing sir 🤣

Support me on this one Hope🥲🥺🥺

No way 🤓

Aww, we should visit the beach too when you visit Nigeria or when I visit Ghana 🥹. Guess what? I’ve never been to a beach before and now I feel like I need to go and gain that experience already 🫠.

Those images are really beautiful and a very good angle, she did a great job 🥰

Wait, are you serious?🥲

There’s no beach at your place?

I’m very serious 🫠. We do have beaches but I was not trained in a way that I really wanted to do that without my family involved and that made it hard for me to even think of it.

How nice to enjoy the beach on this trip, your niece took some nice pictures, greetin

Yeah I know right
Thank you

this beach is beauriful o, like see the waves in blues, one little wedding spot located. but going to the beach in gown, what happen to beach wears ma.

Last pic, who are you throwing kisses to, your water people?

Biki what??🤣🤣🤣🤣
That one is only in santorini🤣🤣

Yes I’m kissing the ocean for being beautiful 😂😂

bikini beach wear lol

😂😂😂

These pictures are telling me this is all I need right now💆🏽‍♀️. This beach looks so clean. I’m just imagining how fresh the air would be.

Yes you sure need it

You went to enjoy yourself at the beach without taking me along? 🙃😕
It has always been by mouth that I would visit a beach for the first time but I don't usually make it up. I really want to feel that experience of running to and fro from the wave just like your niece and feel good.
#dreemerforlife

Okay so I think this post is gathering all the people who haven’t been to the beach before

You are number three, please prepare for a beach trip soon🥳

Hahaha 😆
Let's go together 🙂

I'm sure you had a great time at the beach. And the pictures are lovely. The beach looks so calm
#dreemerforlife

Thank you

Yeah it’s a really calm beach

And I was waiting to read we reconciled and also did our own thing like the other couple 😁.
I see you had fun at the beach, such a beautiful place.

#dreemerforlife

🤣🤣🤣🤣this dreemer

The beach is my happy place too, I love to relax at the beach, and I'm glad you found a little me-time to ease yourself off the stress you've gone through for the last few days.

Yeah
Thanks sweet dreemer

The beach is a great place to relax and unwind. It nice that you had time to do just that.
#dreemerforlife

Yeah, really nice

Great shots and excellent place to be.
#dreemerforlife

Thank you

How blissful truly❤
Very well relatable to the part of running to and fro from the waves.

#dreemerforlife

Thank you

You're welcome

It is remaining to buy canon camera for your niece as her shot are niceee!

The beach looks really serene and I'm certain you enjoyed it to the fullest.

Yeah I know right
Thank you

You are most welcome