You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Management

in Daily Blog2 years ago

It is a lot of work to manage another account! I try to keep things fresh on my son's page and do some upvoting for him. I remind him all the time to get another post up, but he has other things he wants to do - like play video games or work on his fort outside. He says he can't come up with ideas and when I give them to him, he passes. Ha! Anyway, I commiserate, Mama. It is a lot to do - school, Hive, everyday life, and all the stuff in between! It's almost the weekend! Have a good one!

Sort:  

It really is a lot of work. Ah he passes on your ideas 😯? I guess it will take him to really be motivated about sharing something with us get one in. I think the only reason my two are so hype and motivated right now is because it's so far in between that we let them post. I know for sure they would not want to post every week right now because they see how hard it is getting the photos, figuring out how to layout their post and then trying to get to at least 3 minutes long lol. I've suggested ideas to them too and most of them they're like nah but it's okay because they've been having their own anyway. 😅

Thank you, you enjoy your weekend too Mama!! 💓

Good fun! It is fun to post, but having good ideas for a post definitely helps! I'm working my way through posting every day this month. It really helps that I haven't posted much in the last 2 years, so I'm posting about a few things I would have done before - like the towers and container apartments! I don't plan to keep up this rate of posting however. It's just an experiment. 😉

Oh I totally get it. I'll be taking a break from blogging here shortly. I have a lot I'm trying to juggle in RL and just need the time to focus on those things. The rate I post always changes according to what I can handle at that time.

Totally understand! Hopefully life isn't too crazy for you right now and you can enjoy a break from blogging!

Well, it is. I’ve been an emotional mess trying to keep up with things and it has taken its toll on me. 🙁

God is good and I know He keeps me and my mind intact (sane) and He is guiding me on what to do and how to maintain my peace. I haven’t felt this overwhelmed in a long time. Sigh

Oh girl! I am sorry to hear it has been crazy! You gotta do what you gotta do to stay sane!!

Thank you. That's exactly the truth! Gotta do what I gotta do!!