BFF's SURPRISE BRIDAL SHOWER | TEA PARTY

My Best Friend is getting married!!

Untitled design.png

The long wait is finally over! After all these years of waiting, my BFF @morenatravels is finally getting married very soon. But before the big day, her gorgeous sisters @sassycebuana @gwenfinity @jongcl @swaycanete @eeventuree and @krystalogue, and I, the accomplice, threw her a tea-themed bridal shower party since her wedding motif will be somewhat like the same as the Bridgerton movie.

20211120_163034.jpg

20211120_164358.jpg

20211120_164425.jpg

This was quite challenging on my part on how to surprise her. The fact that my BFF knew that there will be a bridal shower for her because her sister @jongcl told her so naively. The thing my BFF didn't know is that when and where her bridal shower would take place. Prior, the sister and her fiance messaged me asking for my help to date my BFF on the day of her surprise bridal shower. I was all in. Of course, as her bestie, going out together and having coffee dates have always been our normal interests. So it's not that hard to convince her to go out with me after all. Guess what? On the day that her sister and her fiance messaged me, my BFF also messaged me and invited me to go out with her because she was craving something that day. Perplexed, I gave her reasons that I had something important to do and instead make it up to her to have lunch together and coffee the next day. I felt relieved when she agreed. Well, she always does!

Here comes the day of her surprise bridal shower party! I fetched her from her house and we went together to Ayala Mall and had coffee while waiting for our other friend, Aubrey, to come and had my car washed and cleaned ( this is a good reason to wait long though). While staying at the coffee shop, the sisters were also busy preparing in the hotel doing the set-up and all. Keeping everything at ease and normal, I made a drama and made up stories. I told my BFF that something happened at our house and I booked a hotel (overnight) within the city just to unwind and be alone. Knowing my BFF, it's not that hard to convince her and believe my story. Sorry, geng! 😂 When our other friend, Aubrey, arrived (she knows my plan), we left the coffee shop and had some little shopping. In between our little shopping, the sisters messaged me that everything was ready and we're good to come. Again, I made another story to my BFF that I badly needed a restroom to poop coz I got a sick tummy due to coffee. She insisted to use the Mall Customer Lounge but, then I insisted back to just go to the hotel since it's just near and I don't want to be in a hurry while using the restroom. And, we all agreed!

20211120_163209.jpg

20211120_164829.jpg

When we arrived at the hotel, I told my BFF and Aubrey that I needed to pass by the lobby coz I forgot my key (well, the front desk was also an accomplice). 😁 When we opened the room, it was dark and the sisters gradually came out from the restroom where they hid and everybody shouted "SURPRIIIIIISEEEEEEEEEE". Our bride-to-be @morenatravels were so shocked, overwhelmed, and happy. Here is where the party started.

FB_IMG_1638110159661.jpg

THE GANG BEHIND!!

20211120_164036.jpg

20211120_163825.jpg

20211120_163831.jpg

LOOK HOW SHE GIGGLED WHEN SHE RECEIVED A GIFT FROM HER FIANCE

20211120_163445.jpg

THE ACTRESS (BEST IN DRAMA) AND THE ACCOMPLICE

IMG-20211120-WA0006 (2).jpg

IMG-20211120-WA0051.jpg

IMG-20211120-WA0018 (2).jpg

IMG-20211120-WA0019 (3).jpg

IMG-20211120-WA0026.jpg

20211120_205747.jpg

IMG-20211120-WA0046.jpg

MONYEKA SQUAD (TEAM BRIDE)!!

When all of our friends arrived, we had our second session tea party (1st session was with her sisters). We were careless and having fun. We were the happiest friends to our bride-to-be that night. Actually, my BFF's wedding day is the most awaited part and when we knew that she's engaged, we can't contain our happiness for her. It's about time, knowing the years they spend together as a couple with her soon-to-be-husband.

IMG-20211121-WA0007.jpg

IMG-20211121-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20211121-WA0013.jpg

IMG-20211121-WA0012.jpg

After our tea party, we decided to go out and party outside for continuation. All girls party. The bride-to-be brought her veil and sash with her in the club. When we were there, the DJ (disk jockey) made a special mention to my BFF. These were the best nights I had ever been with them. We really had fun and were a little bit tipsy. Unfortunately, the club closes at 11:30 pm due to a curfew. We were starving and craving chicken joy. We ended at Mcdonalds (just nearby from the club) and satisfied our cravings and also to feel relieved after the drinks we had. We ended the night with so much happiness, enjoyment, and exuberance. I can't wait to see my BFF walking down the aisle real soon. Well, all of us actually are excited.

There you go Hivers! I hope you enjoy reading my blog.

Until my next blog.

Ciao for now!

Sort:  

Beautiful bridal shower party with beloved once before getting marry @morenatravels. It was celebrating moment with awesome decorations and delicious snacks.

Indeed! Thanks for dropping by 🥰🥰

Thank you ☺️

How thoughtful of you and sweet for making your friend experience a surprise like this. I could tell how happy she was during that night and by the way, you all look lovely ganging up together.

It wouldn't be possible without the help of others too. Yes, she was really having fun and happy that day. Thank you 😊😊

 2 years ago  

That bachelorette party looks very fun, nothing better than having a good time with good friends. I wish the best to the future married couple ❣️.

We really had fun that the next day we laughed about it.😂😂 Never had a dull moments with them. Thank you ☺️

wala pa ko ka get over sa imong gisulti baya haha best actress kayka geng oi. 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

Nailad jud ka geng? Na pressure baya ko light may gani dali ra kay ka motoo 😂😂😂😂

hahaha lagi oi nituo gyud ko ba 😔 di na gyud ko motuo sunod hahaha

Wala nay sunod bridal shower geng 😂😂😂😂

Wow! Congrats to the bride to be! 😍

Thank you 😊

Congratulations @chillyadventures! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2021 - Become an Orca!

Wow, this is really lovely and co grats to the bride

Thank you 😊