the Art of washing dishes..

in Daily Blog9 months ago (edited)

Hello hive fam,

Another lighter, weekend post now.. I'v recently found this great youtube channel.. I can learn something extremely useful by just watching 1 or 2 of these 6-10 minute vids. That's perfect for me. :)

The channel is called

https://www.youtube.com/@Einzelganger/videos

I started using a to-do list app (the actual name of the app) that I downloaded to my phone and 'learn' is one of my daily tasks. I make sure to watch one (sometimes 2) of these short, but powerful nugget vids.

OK, let's get washing! 😊😜💧💧💧

I always viewed dishwashing as a chore, but then, after one of these vids.. I saw it as a practice to clean my 'plate'.. my mind.. my physical environment.. all that. Here's the actual vid that changed my thinking..


the same thing applies to all kinds of cleaning.

Here's the mess I was lucky enough to find. (Ysa is the best when it comes to supplying dirty dishes to wash, but never actually washing any.. and often she gives even MORE effort in giving us opportunities to clean, by leaving said dishes and many other things, just lying about when she is done with them.)

who else is always the one DOING THE DISHES, but has 0-5% contribution to the dishes??

Anyway, here's a chance to clean! 😉😁🐱‍🏍


first thing is to get rid of those dangerous things that could end up hurting us and others. I won't get too deep here, but I'm sure u can see the metaphore.

Next up is those big, bulky things that are taking up most of the space..

Just look how much cleaner it looks already! Sometimes, I am done.. take a break.. get it done in intervals. (5 minutes of straight work is about my personal limit..) It takes me 2-3 trips to finish the dishes usually, but for the sake of a post.. I will finish up now..

Next goes the medium size bulk.. (I especially hate the heavy, breakable, slippery porcelain and clay stuff that the rest of my family seems to luv and always uses first thing..)

Awwww, now we get to the last wave.. this is the stuff that I use, as well as others use forks and spoons too.. duh! :P


speaking of silverware.. look how much was hiding under those bowls..

Now, how zen is this?

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/samueluche07/re-samueluche07-gymkif7a
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( samueluche07 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

😊🙏🙏

Wow i can't remember the last time i do my dishes. Is truly an act.

The reward of seeing an empty sink is sometimes enough to motivate one to do the dishes. For me, my dishes go in the garbage, as they are paper plates. :)

yes, paper plates is often the best option.. :)

Might clean my room later for now I need sleep and rest. Hahahha

THATS the spirit! :P

"How is your house is your mind" is what they say. In this case it could be applied to "how is your sink is your mind" hahaha. I personally like order and cleanliness, they really give me peace of mind and the feeling of accomplishment after a completed task. I like your technique of classifying things to wash, mine is from less dirty to more dirty: first glasses and cups, then cutlery, plates, dishes and finally pots and pans. But this is because of the sponge's own dirt haha.

Good post, this is proof that fun content can be created from everyday things. Thanks for posting on Daily Blog! 😃

😊😉 yup, u have an interesting way of doing dishes.. i never thought about it too much, until now.. :P

Lavar los platos es una tarea que siempre hago a solas, nadie se me acerca cuando lo hago, así que aprovecho para meditar y después sentir toda la buena energía que entra a mi cocina.

😉😎👍

Congratulations @chinito! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the play-off for third place
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the second Semi-Final