It's Interesting to see How Time Flies So Fast

in Daily Blog22 days ago

Years ago, when I was a little boy, I always aspired to become an adult sooner. My aspirations lay in the freedom that I could gain when I became an adult, but I never knew being an adult comes with its own challenges. I guess many of us had those aspirations when young. Living with your parents makes you feel like a child even when you're an adult.

Parents have this perception of you as being a child once you live with them under their roof. So the first thing I decided to do when I was a teenager was to move out of my parents' house quickly to begin my life. Those periods, though, were not that pleasant for me, it was very challenging.

Paying bills, providing for my feeding, and basic needs was not just so easy, especially with my meager income I was earning at that time. That was when I began to appreciate my parents more, who have taken care of five children, myself inclusive. The reality dawned on me: life wasn't so easy.

It was at that time I began to respect those who have succeeded in life, especially after going through much tough times. Today, I have become the adult that I wanted to be years back. I never realized that time would fly so fast, that I would one day also have children of my own and someone to call a wife. It isn't about me now but about them also.

I don't plan only for myself, decide only, and do things that I think please me alone. I guess these are life's complexities that one breaking out of the freedom of being single would have to Face. Even if you choose to stay single for the rest of your life, you will still face your fair share of the troubles of this life.

Time flies so fast that those whom I call my colleagues have all grown up. Time flies so fast that when we all thought that the coronavirus meant the end of the world, it suddenly passed, paving our way back to our normal life that today, lots of people have forgotten personal protective equipment and the fear of dying if someone contracts the disease now. Time flies so hard that for most of us, the loved ones we lost, which we believed we would never forget, we have soon forgotten them. Time, time! I guess it has a lot to teach us.

Sort:  

The young want to grow fast while the adult wishes he could be a kid again
Time really flies, an example is when the covid came and look at now it's 4 years already

With the Covid, it felt like it was never going to be over. Many were scared to death but see where we are now, it's the thing of the past now. And I tell you, time has a lot to teach us
!BBH

@elvira200! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @collinz. (2/20)

Time, time! I guess it has a lot to teach us.

Doesn't it just?!

!LUV

collinz, consciouscat sent you LUV. 🙂 (5/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

yes it does😊, I have learnt a lot with time
!BBH

@consciouscat! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @collinz. (1/20)