Every Vote Matters: Participating the 2023 Barangay Election

in Daily Blog8 months ago

Yesterday marks the moment that everyone has been waiting for. The 2023 Barangay and Sangguniang Kabataan Elections were held, and everyone exercised their right to vote and let each voices be heard.

In the past elections, I've never participated in a national or local election because I'm not still at the right age. But since I'm already capable of participating, in this 2023 Barangay Elections I want to choose a leader who can lead and make a better community.

Add a little bit of body text.png

October 30, 2023
My mom woke me up early so that we could vote together early, but my laziness kept telling me to get some more sleep. I just replied to my mother that I would vote later on together with my brother. It was already lunchtime when we went to the precinct where the voting would be held.

image.png

The precinct is at the nearest elementary school, the distance is just walking distance, but luckily, my father offered us a ride. Thank goodness I don't need to walk today under the scorching sun.

As we arrive, there were only few people. I was so happy as I don't need to take a long line.

Since I was a new voter I'm not still familiar within the process. As I enter the precinct, I was so nervous because I don't know what exactly I'm going to do, but the members of the electoral boards guided me.

After I got my ballot, I immediately took my seat and chose my candidates. Then, I submitted my ballot and put it in the ballot box. The last thing is putting an inedible ink on my finger, this part excites me HAHA.

image.png

It felt so great that I could finally choose a leader who would lead our community in the next few years. It's fulfilling to see that I practiced my right and responsibility to vote as a citizen. And in the next elections I will surely vote once again the leader's who can lead, and I will make sure that my vote can never be bought!

Author's note: All pictures are taken and edited by the author. That's all for now!
-Pat T.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jpatrick28.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Bakit mas madami ang blue ink sa akin😅

Congratulations @jpatrick28! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 700 comments.
Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - October 2023 Winners List