Loi Kratong Festival in Thailand!

in Daily Blog2 years ago

Hi, all Hivers!! Yesterday was Loi krathong day here in Thailand. It's a traditional thing to do every year. (Loi means float, Kratong is made from banana trunks and decorated with leaves and flowers.) From my understanding Loi Krathong means apologizing for the water and thank you for using it. And at the same time before letting the Katong float on the water, people usually wish for the good luck and hope the bad things go with the water.

Well, it's a beautiful culture I think. Even though the next morning government workers gotta get them out of the water. Haha Unfortunately this year I didn’t have a chance to go to the Loi Krathong event. It’s okay though.

By the way, last year I did Loi Krathong in the ocean when I lived on Koh Phangan island. It was nice and it was my first time to Loi Krathong in the ocean.🤩 Other than that I remember it was the same night of Full moon party, the famous thing to do there in Koh Phangan. Which people cross the sea to come to the party. So I was there, why not? Then after I finished Loi Krathong, I went to check out the party. I think I was lucky when I was there, it’s because there weren’t too many people unlike pre Covid! However, that was a great night, and it was my first full moon party and I was there at the perfect time I think! Now come and have a look at the photos and hope you enjoy it!!

1.jpeg

2.jpeg

3.jpeg

4.jpeg

Full moon Party on the beach! ⬇️

5.jpeg

6.jpeg

______________________________________________________________

Thank you so much for taking the time. Hope you enjoyed my post.

Have a great day!

_____________________________________