Daily Blog - Discovering the town of Barreal in the province of San Juan: small but interesting enough. / Descubriendo el pueblo de Barreal en la provincia de San Juan: pequeño pero suficientemente interesante. 😃❤️

in Daily Blog4 months ago

Now that so much time has passed since I had my first volunteer experience, I can say that it is a good way to make long trips a little more relaxed. Also, if you combine that with being in a hostel where they understand your taste for travel, the possibilities can be endless. Luckily, I had the opportunity to be in a hostel that after working the agreed hours, they took care of leaving me a series of free days in which I could make small getaways to the outskirts of the city. One of them was to the town of Barreal, one of the places I wanted to visit without fail during my stay in San Juan, Argentina ❤️.

Ahora que ya pasó tanto tiempo desde que tuve mi primera experiencia de voluntariado, puedo decir que es una buena manera de hacer viajes largos y un poco más relajados. Además, si se combina eso con el hecho de estar en un hostel en el que entiendan tu gusto por los viajes, las posibilidades pueden ser infinitas. Por suerte, tuve la oportunidad de estar en un alojamiento que después de trabajar las horas acordadas, se encargaron de dejarme una seguidilla de días libres en las que pude hacerme pequeñas escapadas hacia las afueras de la ciudad. Una de ellas fue hasta el pueblo de Barreal, uno de los lugares que quería visitar sin falta durante mi estadía en San Juan, Argentina ❤️.


Daily Blog (18 x 12 cm) (4).png



The opportunity to do this trip was something quite special for me because it was like a "prize" after having exchanged a sewing job for days off in a row. In addition to the days I was entitled to for the previously agreed exchange, the owners of the hostel gave me an extra day off so I had a total of 5 days in a row to go for a walk wherever I wanted. This was the perfect opportunity for me to escape to this town and stay a little bit to visit it ❤️.

La oportunidad de hacer este viaje fue algo bastante especial para mí porque fue como un "premio" despues de haber intercambiado un trabajo de costura por días libres seguidos. Además de los que me correspondían por el intercambio previamente pactado, los dueños del hostel me regalaron un día libre extra así que tuve un total de 5 días seguidos para ir a pasear a donde quisiera. Esta fue la oportunidad perfecta para hacerme una escapada hasta este pueblo y quedarme a recorrerlo un poco ❤️.

IMG_20231022_103659438.jpgIMG_20231022_113606127.jpgIMG_20231022_114219683~2.jpg


It took me about four hours by bus to get to Barreal, where I started to see beautiful landscapes of the Andes Mountains. Seeing the snow on the road made me very excited because I had not planned that on this trip, so it was a pleasant surprise. When I finally arrived in town, the first thing I did was to investigate a place to rent a bicycle, as it is the best means of transportation to move easily in this kind of places 😃.

Llegar hasta Barreal me tomó unas cuatro horas en micro en el cuál empecé a ver unos paisajes hermosos de la Cordillera de los Andes. Ver la nieve en el camino me emocionó bastante porque no tenía planeado eso en este viaje, así que fue una grata sorpresa. Cuando finalmente llegué al pueblo, lo primero que hice fue investigar un lugar para alquilar una bicicleta, ya que es el mejor medio de transporte para moverse fácilmente en este tipo de lugares 😃.

IMG_20231022_131811150.jpgIMG_20231022_124006935.jpg
IMG_20231022_124135064.jpgIMG_20231022_132010846.jpgIMG_20231022_135729323.jpg


On my first day of sightseeing I passed by some of the important points of the town before heading to the lodging I had chosen. For this getaway I chose not to stay in a hostel as I wanted something a little more private after sharing a room for over a month with five other people. Fortunately I found a good inn at a good price and although it was a bit far from the main square, as I had my bike with me, I had no problem getting there 😃.

En mi primer día de paseo pasé por algunos de los puntos importantes del pueblo antes de dirigirme hasta el alojamiento que había elegido. Para esta escapada elegí no estar en un hostel ya que quería algo un poco más privado después de estar compartiendo habitación por más de un mes con otras cinco personas. Afortunadamente encontré una buena posada a buen precio y aunque quedaba algo lejos de la plaza principal, como tenía la bici conmigo, no tuve problemas en ir hasta allá 😃.

IMG_20231022_140714774~2.jpgIMG_20231022_140733305~2.jpgIMG_20231022_140631963.jpgIMG_20231022_140654519.jpgIMG_20231022_140626513.jpgIMG_20231022_140304769~2.jpg


On most of my recent trips I stayed in hostels, so changing accommodation was a positive thing for me. Also, since it wasn't high season, there was no one in the place but me. My room was quite spacious and the inn had a kitchen equipped to prepare your own meals, so it was almost like staying in a hostel but with more privacy 😃.

En la mayoría de todos mis últimos viajes me hospedé en hostel, así que cambiar de tipo de alojamiento fue algo positivo para mí. Además, como no era temporada alta, no había nadie en el lugar más que yo. Mi habitación era bastante espaciosa y la posada contaba con una cocina equipada para preparar tus propios platos, así que fue casi como estar en un hostel pero con más privacidad 😃.

IMG_20231023_154952025~2.jpgIMG_20231022_143235405~2.jpgIMG_20231022_143609229~2.jpg


If you are a person who likes to disconnect from everything and relax among nature, this place was ideal for that. And the disconnection was literal because there was hardly any internet signal. Being so close to the mountains, there was not so much connectivity, which almost forced you to spend your afternoon outside admiring the scenery. While I was there I couldn't believe that this accommodation had only cost me about 10 USD per night, because it was so luxurious and with incredible views 💕.

Si sos una persona que te gusta desconectarse de todo y relajarse entre la naturaleza, este lugar era ideal para eso. Y la desconexión era literal porque apenas había señal de internet. Al estar tan cerca de las montañas, no había tanta conectividad, lo que casi te obligaba a pasar tu tarde afuera admirando el paisaje. Mientras estaba ahí no podía creer que este alojamiento solo me hubiese costado unos 10 USD por noche, porque era muy lujoso y con unas vistas increíbles 💕.

IMG_20231022_184611371.jpg
IMG_20231022_184853942~2.jpgIMG_20231022_184604719~2.jpg


Having these opportunities to go for a walk are what charged me with more energy to continue with this type of exchanges. While I don't get paid in the form of money for them, for me the possibility to do these things is enough for me. When I arrived in the province of San Juan I didn't have much of an idea of what there was to do there, and in the end it all ended up being very beautiful. I was glad to be able to fulfill my improvised idea of going to Barreal and to be able to stay there for several days, because those beautiful landscapes deserved it 💕.

Tener estas oportunidades de paseo son las que me cargaron de más energía para continuar con este tipo de intercambios. Si bien por ellos no recibo un pago en forma de dinero, para mí la posibilidad de hacer estas cosas es suficiente para mí. Cuando llegué a la provincia de San Juan no tenía mucha idea de qué cosas había para hacer allí, y al final todo terminó siendo muy hermoso. Me alegré de poder cumplir mi idea improvisada de ir a Barreal y de poder quedarme varios días ahí, porque esos paisajes tan lindos lo merecían 💕.


❤️ Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading. ❤️

❤️¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer. ❤️



IMG_20231022_113451402.jpg


With lots of love. / Con mucho amor.
Lau 💕.


📸 Cover created with Canva. All the images are my property 💕.
📸 Portada creada en Canva. Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad 💕.


Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Parece un pueblo de lo más bonito, hasta el hostal se ve bastante bonito. Qué bueno que hayas disfrutado tu estadía allí

Gracias por compartir fotos de este hermoso lugar ✨

How great that you found really nice people at the hostel, and that they understood what the meaning of the exchange was. Without a doubt, they were kind to give you an extra day so you could see more places in the city.
What a beautiful place, the landscape is incredible, beautiful photographs, it was definitely worth the accommodation expense.
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid night and a happy rest dear friend @lauramica

I can sew that you traveled much recently.. You sure are enjoying your life ☺️ are you now becoming a digital nomad? Hehe..
Happy weekend
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jane1289, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @lauramica and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/10 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

By visiting such old and beautiful area, our knowledge also increases a lot and it is also a lot of pleasure to see all these beautiful places.