Goodbye Old Room, Hello New Life

in Daily Blog25 days ago

macproperty(88).png


In another episode of moving, today I tried to ship a few boxes again. I certainly still feel so weird that I am finally moving out of this place. I suppose, I grew up and new life awaits.



The most painful thing is that I admit I couldn’t move on. My life has sucked compared to what it used to be in the past. I always got emotional when I remembered my ideals back in the day vs today. I always believed Hive to be a space where people can see that blockchain is not just about the currency. There is so much more to it and to this day, with so many things happening around, I still wonder if there are people out there who have the same ideals like I do. I feel like the space these days focuses too much on profit and how much we can squeeze out of it. Maybe that’s why I didn’t get rich? beats me haha

https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@ocd/meet-ocds-curators-and-community-leaders-4


WhatsApp Image 2024-05-24 at 02.43.31_36f1f972.jpg

These days, my routine involves something like chugging coffee day & night. My favorite has also been, after shipping the boxes, I got a morning coffee fix as a form of cope. I am 27 years old now and clueless as fuck. I am open to criticism more than ever. So, if you think there has to be something I can improve, go ahead & tell me. I might consider it.


I might need to start liking the spotlight. I hide away too much and this room is the physical witness of it. The room that nestled in some dark alleys and we can never know if it’s day/night. So, moving out of the place has been something to do with me coming out to the world, symbolically too.


WhatsApp Image 2024-05-24 at 02.49.57_09d5ba28.jpg

There was this one podcast with Casey Neistat about not caring what others said. I guess, I used to care about that a lot and that hindered a lot of my creativity and I had too many intrusive thoughts that I became paralyzed. These days, I am much older and honestly, the last couple of years have been my lowest low. So, now the option that I got, is just rising up and being a lot better than I was/have been.


In this room, I might hurt a person or two accidentally/not by accident. I might have made bad decisions & said mean things. I am sorry if you’re one of the people I hurt. I am really sorry. It’s probably why I always feel massive guilt and fear around the room. It’s probably why, whenever I am inside the room, I feel like life isn’t worth living because I got used to hearing it from me. You know, they said toxic relationships are one of those things that are harder to let go. This room is one of them.


Remember 24? another version of me I was in. I wave goodbye to the end of the beginning. ~ lyrics from DJO (end of beginning).

I played that song from Djo all over again. It is the first mood of all this. Now, I guess I have to move on and I’ll lead life standing up tall and open myself up more to the world. I believe I still got some chances in life and I can fix things that I messed up in the past. Anyway, how was your day?

macproperty.png

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this ! You can also support me below!

profilepic.jpg
𝘔𝘢𝘤 𝘪𝘴 𝘢 𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧-𝘦𝘮𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘺𝘦𝘥 𝘯𝘪𝘯𝘫𝘢 & 𝘤𝘰𝘧𝘧𝘦𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘯𝘰𝘪𝘴𝘴𝘦𝘶𝘳 . 𝘈 𝘵𝘺𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘳𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘵 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦 𝘸𝘪𝘵𝘩 𝘭𝘪𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘢𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦, 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩𝘯𝘰𝘭𝘰𝘨𝘺 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘩𝘪𝘭𝘰𝘴𝘰𝘱𝘩𝘺. 𝘛𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘪𝘴 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨, 𝘢 𝘳𝘦𝘧𝘭𝘦𝘤𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯 𝘰𝘧 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘸𝘢𝘯𝘥𝘦𝘳𝘭𝘶𝘴𝘵 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘳𝘴𝘵 𝘧𝘰𝘳 𝘬𝘯𝘰𝘸𝘭𝘦𝘥𝘨𝘦. 𝘚𝘩𝘦 𝘰𝘧𝘵𝘦𝘯 𝘤𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘮𝘰𝘷𝘪𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘴𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘴 𝘳𝘦𝘷𝘪𝘦𝘸𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩 𝘳𝘦𝘷𝘪𝘦𝘸𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘳𝘦𝘯𝘥𝘴, 𝘱𝘩𝘰𝘵𝘰𝘨𝘳𝘢𝘱𝘩𝘺, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘥𝘦𝘷𝘦𝘭𝘰𝘱𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵. 𝘖𝘯𝘤𝘦 𝘪𝘯 𝘢 𝘣𝘭𝘶𝘦 𝘮𝘰𝘰𝘯, 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘤𝘢𝘯 𝘧𝘪𝘯𝘥 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘷𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘨, 𝘪𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘤𝘶𝘭𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘥𝘪𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘴, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘢𝘬𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘰𝘧 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘣𝘦𝘢𝘶𝘵𝘪𝘧𝘶𝘭 𝘴𝘪𝘨𝘩𝘵𝘴 𝘴𝘩𝘦 𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘰𝘶𝘯𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘰𝘯𝘨 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘸𝘢𝘺. 𝘚𝘩𝘦'𝘴 𝘢𝘯 𝘰𝘤𝘤𝘢𝘴𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘧𝘰𝘰𝘥𝘪𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘴 𝘵𝘰 𝘦𝘹𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘳𝘦 𝘯𝘦𝘸 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘥𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘤𝘪𝘰𝘶𝘴 𝘤𝘶𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘢𝘳𝘺 𝘦𝘹𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘦𝘴. 𝘍𝘰𝘭𝘭𝘰𝘸 𝘢𝘭𝘰𝘯𝘨 𝘰𝘯 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘢𝘥𝘷𝘦𝘯𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘫𝘰𝘪𝘯 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘢𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯! 𝘋𝘰𝘯'𝘵 𝘩𝘦𝘴𝘪𝘵𝘢𝘵𝘦 𝘵𝘰 𝘶𝘱𝘷𝘰𝘵𝘦, 𝘭𝘦𝘢𝘷𝘦 𝘢 𝘤𝘰𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵 𝘰𝘳 𝘢 𝘧𝘦𝘦𝘥𝘣𝘢𝘤𝘬. 𝘈 𝘳𝘦-𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨 𝘪𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘴𝘰 𝘢𝘱𝘱𝘳𝘦𝘤𝘪𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘥 𝘵𝘰𝘰.
Sort:  

Just dont ever touch a motorcycle and it should be fine. From what I now, you and motorbikes don't match

hahahahahahahha I haven't touched motorbike in a while, guess that's how I survived thus far too

No doubt! While also sparing the lives of others 🤣
untitled.gif

for real hahaha

Leaving a place that became our comfort zone for a while was really sad. Well aside from the too much effort of packing things! You we girls have a lot!

Yes! I have a few more boxes to go still but I am so happy to move out :D & also in disbelief I actually have that much of clothes.

I always believed Hive to be a space where people can see that blockchain is not just about the currency. There is so much more to it and to this day, with so many things happening around, I still wonder if there are people out there who have the same ideals like I do.

I opened my feed, saw your post, and left the tab open for later reading... Just a few minutes before I did that, you wrote a comment on my post... Reading these lines, I understand why you did it... 😃

You are not alone in that thinking and with those ideals, but the truth is that we are not in the majority... which doesn't mean that we can't have fun... 😃

I am open to criticism more than ever. So, if you think there has to be something I can improve, go ahead & tell me. I might consider it.

If you have some idea, if you need some support, or want to do something but you have to brainstorm about it, hit me a comment, a message... I like to listen... 🙂

See you at HiveFest? 🙂

which doesn't mean that we can't have fun... 😃

I've had a lot of fun but also sometimes just want to make people see so badly the actual power of blockhain. Sure it's all magic internet money but it goes waaay deep beyond that hehe. Much like AI, it's life transforming too. Anyhow hehe.

I have to many ideas & wants but I am often on my own while some ideas need some team work that works. I think that's one of the biggest problem so far. I am also open to talk! so see you around especially after all this hectic moving phase hehe

I've had a lot of fun but also sometimes just want to make people see so badly the actual power of blockhain. Sure it's all magic internet money but it goes waaay deep beyond that hehe. Much like AI, it's life transforming too. Anyhow hehe.

I feel you there... Hehehehe... As you noticed in my posts, those show recordings, I'm trying to tell (and show) the power of all this... As that saying goes... you can lead a horse to water, but you can't make him drink

But, I suppose that I do not understand the whole picture either as every time when I think I do, I find another great thing about crypto and blockchain tech... :)

My first time moving out of home, it was disheartening but I needed to protect myself. I jumped from one place to another. I was thinking of moving to Boracay Island in the Philippines but found myself staying in Taiwan for almost two months. Manila was just meh, then I found a place in Palawan for almost 2 years. It was my safe place.

ahh I can see why you picked Palawan, I always wanted to go there but always wondered like how to get there etc from manila.But I really have to make that coming into reality these coming months. Sorry for the very late reply, I just got home hehe

You can fly to Puerto Princesa, take a bus to El Nido, and take a boat to Coron. or do vice versa, fly to Coron, take a boat to El nido, take a bus to puerto princesa and fly back to Manila.

xD so much time spent on transport

hahaha yes, it's true.