[ENG-ESP] Going to work on a rainy day

in Daily Blog2 months ago

1000026392.png

Hay días en los que llueve y hace frío y yo preferiría quedarme leyendo un libro y tomando una deliciosa bebida caliente, pero me toca trabajar por la tarde, el horario más pesado. Entonces, de mala gana, me arreglo para salir, pero una vez fuera mi cuerpo se empieza a llenar de energía y me doy cuenta de que (si la lluvia no es muy fuerte) salir en esas condiciones no está tan mal.

There are days when it is rainy and cold and I would rather stay reading a book and having a delicious hot drink, but I have to work in the afternoon, the hardest time. So, reluctantly, I get ready to go out, and once outside my body begins to fill with energy and I realize that (if the rain is not too heavy) going out in those conditions is not so bad.

1000026446.png

Yo olvidé mi paraguas.

I forgot my umbrella.

1000026442.png

Llegué a mi destino un poco temprano y mientras esperaba me puse a caminar bajo los pequeños salientes de los edificios para protegerme de la llovizna y a la vez hablaba por teléfono con mis primos. Luego encontré un buen lugar, una plaza con un pequeño techo, pero los bancos estaban mojados, así que me senté un poco en el borde del respaldar de uno de ellos. En esa misma plaza, en los minutos que me quedaban antes de entrar a mi turno, pude fotografiar algunas flores que se veían muy bonitas con las gotas de lluvia que les cayeron, y también a un pequeño amigo que se acercó al banco.

I arrived at my destination a little early and while I waited I started walking under the small overhangs of the buildings to protect myself from the drizzle and at the same time I talked on the phone with my cousins. Then I found a good place, a square with a small roof, but the benches were wet, so I sat a little on the edge of the back of one of them. In that same square, in the minutes I had left before starting my shift, I was able to photograph some flowers that looked very pretty with the raindrops that fell on them, and also a little friend who approached the bench.

1000026482.png

1000026477.png

Y aquí llegó mi pequeño amigo

And here came my little friend

1000026514.jpg

Al principio se movía demasiado rápido para ser capturado por mi lente. Su colita escapando del cuadro se ve muy graciosa.

At first it was moving too fast to be captured by my lens. The little tail escaping from the frame looks very funny.

1000026516.png

Y aunque su cara tenía una expresión enojada, en realidad nos hicimos amigos.

And although his face had an angry expression, we actually became friends.

1000026512.png

Y así fue como tratando de evitar mojarme acabé sentada bajo un pequeño techo en una plaza bonita, rodeada de mucho color y pajaritos saltarines que no tienen tanto miedo de las personas porque estarán acostumbrados a que les den migajitas de pan, y la lluvia, al contrario de lo que se suele pensar, llevó a que pasara unos minutos relajantes antes de entrar a trabajar.

And that's how, trying to avoid getting wet, I ended up sitting under a small roof in a beautiful square, surrounded by a lot of color and jumping birds that are not so afraid of people because they are used to being given crumbs of bread. The rain, contrary to what is usually thought, led to a few relaxing minutes before going to work.

1000026384.png

Espero que llueva o haga sol, ustedes estén teniendo una linda semana 💜. Gracias por leerme y darme su apoyo✨ nos vemos pronto 🤗.

I hope rain or shine, you guys are having a nice week 💜. Thank you for reading me and giving me your support✨ see you soon 🤗.
Sort:  

Qué lindo tu amiguito 😊 y bien por él porque estoy segura de que hizo tu salida al trabajo más agradable a pesar de la lluvia y el frío. Qué tengas un feliz finde @nataliaeline

Siiii totalmente 🤭 yo agradecida por su compañía. Y gracias a ti por pasarte por aquí 😁

You're little friend is so cute. Anyway, thank you for sharing @nataliaeline !

Right? He or she us so tiny 🤭 thank you for stopping by ☺️

Hello dear friend @nataliaeline, good afternoon.
It's true, when it rains people generally don't want to leave the house, but when there is an obligation to fulfill, you have to do whatever it takes to attend.
What a shame you forgot your umbrella, luckily you were able to walk under the eaves of the buildings.
I loved the shots you took of the beautiful flowers, and the new friend you made.
I appreciate that you let us know what your experience was like on this rainy afternoon.

Yeah! It rains a lot where I live and many times I feel like I would rather stay ay home 😂 but then I go out and I realize it's not that bad (as long as it's not crazy windy). I'm very glad you like my photos and my little bird friend 😊 thank you for taking the time to look at them, read and leave this kind commet ✨️ hope your having a good evening!

Aww, your little friend is so cute. You really had a touching experience while battling the rain @nataliaeline

Estan preciosas tus fotos y el encuentro con ese pajarito hizo de tu salida algo muy especial.
Dios te bendiga 😘