Beach wedding

in Daily Blog22 days ago

InShot_20240429_170841030.gif

〜⁠(⁠꒪⁠꒳⁠꒪⁠)⁠〜

Love is in the air and there is a wedding... I'm invited, and I swear that when they told me I didn't know what to wear, nor what hairstyle to wear, it's been a long time since I went to a wedding. Total relief when I was informed that this ceremony will be on the beach, and we will all be without shoes. Wearing a bikini and a comfortable and casual dress; yes. I jumped for joy...

When I arrived, I checked everything I had been told. The shoes in a basket, and to dance directly because the atmosphere was so relaxed and the people so happy, that only inspired to live the moment without thinking about tomorrow.

〜⁠(⁠꒪⁠꒳⁠꒪⁠)⁠〜

IMG_20240429_162018_008.jpg

〜⁠(⁠꒪⁠꒳⁠꒪⁠)⁠〜

If there is one thing I fully enjoy in this world; it is to see a group of humans having fun, happy to be in a beautiful place, with food and drinks guaranteed, with music to move the body and cheer the soul. It is truly one of the most beautiful spectacles you can see. I was thinking about it when the ceremony began.

We went to the shore of the beach, and with a purifying fire it all began. There were no bombastic decorations, no tear-jerking music. There was fire, drums, ancestral trumpets that awakened the protective spirits, a heart-wrenching speech and a film of the couple's trajectory from the moment they met until the moment of the wedding. I can already say that at the end they brought tears to our eyes with so much emotion.

〜⁠(⁠꒪⁠꒳⁠꒪⁠)⁠〜

IMG_20240429_162018_021.jpg

〜⁠(⁠꒪⁠꒳⁠꒪⁠)⁠〜

Time to eat, and dance till we drop!!!... until 3:00 a.m. we were dancing non-stop, on a wooden dance floor, where all the guests passed by and threw their aisle according to their musical theme of preference. There was something for everyone, music from all eras and genres. But I can tell you that I danced non-stop, with everyone who got on the dance floor, and with all the rhythms that were played throughout the night.

〜⁠(⁠꒪⁠꒳⁠꒪⁠)⁠〜

InShot_20240429_183051196.gif

〜⁠(⁠꒪⁠꒳⁠꒪⁠)⁠〜

The newlyweds left for their honeymoon, the guests were exhausted and some of us were drunk, and we slowly made our way home. On the way back, I was thinking about the rituals of each culture when celebrating a wedding. There are as many ways to get married as there are cultures on our planet, or as many people; because the truth is that everyone can choose or invent a way to have their wedding. It is a special moment, and I think it is worth doing it as we please. I would like to know how you would do yours, and if you are already married; how you would have liked to do it and break with the norms and traditions. I read you in comments...

〜⁠(⁠꒪⁠꒳⁠꒪⁠)⁠〜

IMG_20240429_162017_178.jpg

〜⁠(⁠꒪⁠꒳⁠꒪⁠)⁠〜


Vote for Hivecuba witness


📷 All images are my property


My language is Spanish. This text has been translated by Deepl.com


Sort:  

Congratulations @saraleo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Thanks Hive Buzz, trying to make the effort for the next goal 🙏

You're welcome @saraleo. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 😅

Que lindo 🪄 La playa y el mar son mágicos, no solo para casarse, en mi caso para todo jjjj

Amé ver la Dayi bailando ❤🙌

Eso fue lo Único que pude grabar de la bailadera, y eran una chicas que bailaron como las thaitianas, muy lindo. Una vez que subí a la pista ya no hubo mas fotos ni videos, solo disfrute de la vida aqui y ahora. Me hubiese encantado que estuvieras.

That was the only thing I could record of the dancer, and they were girls who danced like Thai girls, very nice. Once I got on the track there were no more photos or videos, I just enjoyed life here.

A beautiful wedding, I wish mine could be like that (if I ever get married). Simple and fun. I'm glad you had a great time.

Well, I'm already visualizing your wedding, and I warn you At my friends' weddings I am always the stylist... Yes, we had a lot of fun!!! In fact, I hardly have any photos because I was immersed in living the here and now to the fullest, total mindfulness.

Que lindo momento junto al mar 🌊, que rico, me imagino tu inmensa sonrisa en ese ambiente, a tu aire total, hasta me dieron ganas de ir al mar. Que lindo lugar para esa ceremonia👌🏽❤️🙏🏽

What a beautiful moment by the sea 🌊, how delicious, I imagine your immense smile in that environment, in your total air, it even made me want to go to the sea. What a beautiful place for that ceremony 👌🏽❤️🙏🏽

Nos divertimos muchísimo, bailamos hasta el desmayo. Imagina, mi hijo era e el DJ y su play list abarca toda nuestra época y lo mejor de la suya, terminé con los pies sangrando.🤗


We had a lot of fun, we danced until we fainted. Imagine, my son was the DJ and his play list covers our entire era and the best of his, I ended up with bleeding feet. 🤗

He!!, estás desaparecida, yo también jjjj, esa boda si que se ve que tiene estilo, no me parece haber visto ninguna donde haya fuego purificador jjj, se ve que el ambiente estubo agradable, yo no me he casado aún, no sé porque le tengo tanto tirre jjjj, espero que estés bien amiga

🤗😁 por acá intentando hacer algo y compartir un poco en Hive, el tiempo no alcanza para tantas tareas. Y Hive demanda mucho, pero me encanta la blockchain y siempre intentaré estar cerquita.

La boda esta me puso a reflexionar sobre como nos gustaría casarnos a cada uno si la cultura no fuera tan dictadora y la gente quisiera hacer las cosas de manera creativa. Muchas personas hacen las cosas distintas y por eso avanzamos, pero la mayoria se ajusta a los patrones, y pasa con todo...
Mi abrazo 🤗

Si es verdad, funciona así lamentablemente, hacemos cosas basado en estándares y estereotipos, y no siempre disfrutamos del proceso o no hacemos las cosas como quisiéramos debido a estereotipos sociales

Así mismo...

What a nice way to enjoy the union of two lives, all together on a beautiful beach, happiness is in the air and you just have to enjoy and be happy for others, excellent way to celebrate a wedding.

I didn't take many photos because the environment was more conducive to real and not virtual enjoyment. Lots of friends, food, drinks, music and laughter... It was a kind of sin to walk around with the phone spoiling the moment of real connection.

Beautiful wedding by the beach. If ever i get married someday I would also want to do it in a beach set up, overlooking the sunset. Congrats to the newly weds.

Good choice!!! I wish it to come true for you!!! Greetings from Havana!!!!