A SUNDAY WITH OLUJAY AND HESKAY IN ABEOKUTA

in Daily Blog2 years ago

It has been a while since I spent my Sunday in Abeokuta that's because I haven't been around. I had spent so much more time than I expected in Lagos but it is good to be back in my space now. This Sunday was a very powerful one at church and I enjoyed it more even after service because I get to spend time chatting with friends in church.

ED2E4AFF-56BE-4FCA-B716-5D01571405A6.jpeg

Yeah, this is me on the vintage top, actually one of my favourite wears anytime I want to look good for an outing. I didn't plan to play the guitar in church today because I wanted to bring heskay along with me. I guess your question is how does it affect me playing the guitar.

FDC5AFD4-B26E-4EA0-B991-B744C8E770FD.jpeg

If I was to play the guitar in church this Sunday, I would have needed to have attended church rehearsals yesterday and be in church as early as 6:30 but at that same time, heskay was busy snoring on the bed around that time. If I had to stay back more because I wanted him to come along with me.

5FF9C330-2D6A-4818-A44C-1C02948D61CD.jpeg

Now here is the handsome @olujay, my twin cousin. He killed most of the sections and made me feel bad for not coming for rehearsals. I was like "God When would I be able to handle the guitar like this". Imagine his posture while he is standing on the guitar, he looks just like a guitar hero.

For @olujay to be so skilful, handsome and really friendly, I can only imagine the number of girls crushing on him in the church. I would not be surprised if they are more than 10 in number.

9AD275CE-1CE7-4600-83B7-2A50BB577B97.jpeg

One of the favorite session I enjoyed the most from @olujay playing was the special song sang by the choir which needed an acoustic feel. Olujay was able to render it to perfection from his multi-effect pedal along with his guitar and capo.

The song needed the guitar to start and he started beautifully. All eyes were on him in the church as he started because those chords he strikes felt heavenly and sounded beautiful like the sounds of the waterfalls. Don't worry, soon I would upload the video after editing it so you can enjoy what I enjoyed. The sad part is that I didn't start the recording from the beginning.

A276D9DE-EBAF-4B7D-834E-A2DA9F7F47A1.jpeg

While me, I was just there enjoying good music rendered by the choir, and most especially by the professional guitarist @olujay. This picture here is one of the best pictures I took today I was looking for a way to chip it into this post.

Feel free to check some other pictures I took today!

61051FCA-CC5D-4347-9ADB-3AD2F35DB55A.jpeg

9A535884-3ACC-46C9-A94A-810D6C86AB01.jpeg

30D4B31B-7DE2-4B88-B527-0175C13FFEB6.jpeg

6CF39B30-179E-48DB-998D-3A1D9D63E34D.jpeg

6E794D3A-4CE4-4AE4-BBB0-D0D9D1EBD6AA.jpeg

723E924E-F7DE-4855-A9BB-8028636F5562.jpeg

Sort:  

Perharps your absence presented an opportunity for him to show what he has got inside that even you may not have known.

smiles.. maybe so. I know he is good and better at the guitar that's why I chose not to go for rehearsals since I have someone to take my place.

Hmm, excuse. Is that not even the reason you were supposed to attend, so you can learn?

smiles I needed rest. funny enough, I have gotten a call back at Lagos! I would be going back to lagos soon!

Ah, why na? Hope all is well sha oo?

The rest now, have you had enough?

Maybe but that guy is a really good guitarist right from when I knew him 🤩.

Yeah, @olujay is a superstar.

As in ehn, I agree with you but you are also a superstar too 💯

You get it. His absence was what put the spotlight on me. He is my boss.

Feeling the performance here.

Nice Meetup guys

As in, see as them just dey do meet up anyhow 😒

Yes ooo, I think I have to meet oga @starstrings01 too cause I'll be in Abeokuta in few days time

Awwn, that's really nice but this one that @starstrings01 will be traveling so, are you sure that meet up will happen? 😁😁.

smiles.. thanks man!

ASUU? That must have been the reason you stayed back in Lagos. Anyways, welcome back to ABK.
@Olujay is not doubt a powerhouse in guitar matters. And that crushing things, are the girls not suppose to be worshipping or singing along?
Please, he should not allow any babe to crush oo. Remember, Jesus sees all that we carry in our minds.

Hahaha, that's true oo, @olujay is just there distracting our sisters, please don't be looking so cool oo, lol.

smiles, I would have called him a demigod on the guitar actually.

Smiles, there is nothing bad in finding someone attractive in church or admiring someone. Even Jesus would understand we are admiring God's creation.

His a guitar god, 😂😂. No doubt. But for those babes...... If pastor catch you guys ahahahah

Hahaha, lol.

That's true sha, but they should just be careful in the crushing sha 😪.

Mmm I didn’t know @olujay was your cousin. I guess the charm runs in the family. Lol you were right about him looking like a guitar hero with his posture. I thought the same thing:)

I was not so surprised too when I found out they were cousins, them too cute abeg. See as @starstrings01 dey make us dey focus on only Olujay, well sha know my eyes are on you 😜.

I wonder why he did that; put the focus on me with his whynings. I came online to find that a post about him swerved into a post about me.

Hahaha, that guy ehn, well I still catch am, he nor fit run finish, lol.

You na star naw, e easy for person to write about you? Only with his explanation, I know you did really well.

Haha,,,

Thank you jare

😂😂

You are welcome dear.

Were have you been now?

smiles. @olujay is the man of the day. For me, who I be? As your eyes are on me, let it be raining money into my account oh biko!

That's nice, he deserves it.

Yes now, don't worry, the money is coming 😊.

You can relate. Yeah, it runs in the blood! When I grow up I want to be like @olujay.

Hahaha, when you grow up?

I thought the same thing lol😂

I know right? @starstrings01 please be calming down oo 😒.

True now!

What you say?!

You'd surprised at the many things @starstrings01 and I have in common.

This "guitar hero" thing you guys are saying...please oo

Tell me about it.😊

For @olujay to be so skilful, handsome and really friendly, I can only imagine the number of girls crushing on him in the church. I would not be surprised if they are more than 10 in number.

Omor... God when?!!!! 😣
@olujay boss, please come and dash me two out of those 10 babes. I take God beg you boss.

Hahaha, as in ehn, I understand your pain brother 😂😂.

See as you dey beg now later we go see you with twenty 😪.

Twenty ke?
I'm not that greedy o.

I'm okay with just two. They'll do morning and night shifts.
Okay, maybe three, because I also need someone to fill in for the afternoon shift.

Lol, that's really so naughty of you. Please try and think of settling down oo, if you can handle three different girls you should be able to handle a wife 😜😜.

omoh @olujay, na just one I dey find! Answer me first before you answer @monioluwa

Because of what?

And which one you dey find again?
All the babes wey you get never do you?
Wetin you wan use another one do? Fear God o.

Ah, I think say na only me dey think that way before but thank God say another person dey. @starstrings01, you have not ready, when you ready we will know 😂.

Hahaha, you guys are just funny. @olujay please just make it five, some of my two brothers are still searching seriously 😂😂.

Great pics dudes. Really like your shirt bro. So colorful. 🔥🔥

Sunday is often a church day at your place?

Yes his shirt is ready cool, I like it too. Please @starstrings01 do you mind sharing, lol. Just kidding, it suits you better and best 😊.

You can get it for just 200 HBD.. I would send the shirt to you straight up!

Ah!!! I refuse to say anything.

Thank you so much brother! Would like I send you one.

Yeah Sundays are for Church services in my region.

It's so good you are now back to school, that's how are country plan things for you even without giving you any heads up but we thank God, he's all knowing.

Well, back to Olujay, hmm that guy see as he's even making someone that is good in guitar jealous and even falling in love with him 😜, not to talk of us that don't know anything.

Olujay please take it easy oo, well I was thinking of crushing on you but it's a waste because the girls you are seeing you have not like them finish is now me, lol. Well I'm so happy he did really well, I'm so expecting that video sha, whether complete or not, bring it on 😁😁.

You guys are looking really handsome but you look more handsome sha, indeed that vintage shirt fits you really well and that your smile shall, it's.... I should not say.

Thank you for sharing with us.

smiles.. I would be going back to lagos next week oh! My family for Lagos does not want to let me be... Lol, by the way I am not jealous of olujay oh, but yeah I love him! As my cousin.

How can you say I am more handsome than @olujay, I need to fetch water for you to clean your eyes well so that you can look again. Who am I beside olujay. Let him wear a vintage shirt first.

Son son, they are already missing you already? Wow, I'm happy for you oo 😁😁 but like I asked before, hope everything is fine?

Okay, I think I got that wrong, sorry about that, I thought you said you were jealous of him but it's obvious I was wrong. I know you love him as your cousin 😊.

Yeah I think I will need the water let me wash my eyes because that's what I'm seeing, lol. Well maybe if he puts on vintage he might look more handsome 🙃.

I think I should start practicing how to play guitar. I need some crush too😂.
Nice pictures there
You look smart.

you fit dey pay 100 HBD per month, make I dey take you lessons?

😂😂😂😂😂
This one na die oo.
Nigerian naira no go smile with you at all.

As in ehn nor be lie oo, 100 HBD for one month? Aba!!

For 1 month ooo😂

Oh is small abi? Please you can still pay for me oo, I've already told @starstrings01 that I want to learn guitar before, so please just transfer 200 HBD boss 🙌🙌.

@starstrings01, the way you are writing the amount of HBD ehn, it's making my heart to cut me oo, hope all is well sha? 🙃.

As in ehn, me too oo 😪.

What do you mean??
With or without guitar they are crushing.
So you don't have to worry besides 100HBD no be beans

I mean I want to learn how to play the guitar too, especially the bass line since I can't sing bass 😏.
Ah, please oo, I can't find them oo.

So you mean the 100 HBD is too big, I thought it was the other way round before oo, okay.

Ah, please oo, I can't find them oo.
Are you sure? 🙄

I do not know about that o.

It is money I need my guitar to bring, not crushes.

I believe bro, the other one is secondary ahbi😂😂

I can only imagine the number of girls crushing on him in the church. I would not be surprised if they are more than 10 in number.

When you should be in the spirit meditating over the song. Just send your pastors number. Next week message will be centered on you.

More oil on your hands @olujay

Welcome back to your base

Which one be more oil again??🤣🤣

I need money, not women oo. Besides, I saw the women he was talking about looking at him @starstrings01, and not me.

More oil, that's more grace to you.

Me don't know for the two both of you...hahahaha

Hahaha, shey be oo, instead of them to focus on God them come dey focus on @olujay. @starstrings01 na you don come put all those girls for one chance oo, what if na Olujay dey crush on them, lol 😂😂.

I waka comut in peace

Haha, I dey your back, lol.

haa...I beg you oo make I no collect slap from heaven o.

Happy Sunday bro.

Only @olujay just carry all this hype. Must be nice 😩

the guy na real gee!

You be real gee!

Seeee, do not mind @starstrings01

I do not even understand all that he has talked about here.😂😂

Yes he's really good, @olujay please come we have talk oo 🤨.

Yes, na me be dis...

I know you have plenty money for me

I can't see you oo 😒.

Na so, you and @starstrings01, the way you guys are calling money for almost anything, I'm I safe? 🙄.

Smiles. We dey find money oh!

Abeg make ona come show me way naw? 😏

have fun friends.

What is going on here???🤣🤣🤣

Which one be "guitar hero" and "10 women"?? Why are you borrowing me your title??

Hehehe, see you, you think we will not find out? Well we did, you went and be making all the girls want to crush on you by playing the guitar so handsomely, lol.

Don't mind me oo, I was just passing.

See the way you are short, shortest among them, better go dey eat beans wella

I can only imagine how girls will be tripping for him while he play the guitar 🤣🤣🤣, girls and their wahala 😜😜

I love your vintage top, I'm sure it will also look nice on me🙈🙈

Anyways, you guys are looking cute, I think you should go for rehearsal more often so you can be expert in playing guitar.

Abi oo, @starstrings01 you should try and go for rehearsals more often so that you will be a guru too, so that you will have crushers too to share like @olujay.

Congratulations @starstrings01! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 21000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 22000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
I couldn't stop laughing out loud while reading this.
@olujay, girls are already in trouble for your sake 🤣🤣

Just see handsome dude, plus skill plus good heart equal to husband material 1,000 yards😅😅😅

And to you @starstrings01, you are too handsome oo
With your vintage shirt, it became top-notch...maybe I will apply for husband stuff for my sis🥰

You both are looking great👍👌 and outstanding with yummy skills

haa...😂😂

I was just doing my job in church o
But thank you😊😊

Hmm, your job?

Abi oo, i told @starstrings01 he was looking more handsome he said he was going to get me water so I could wash my eyes and now I'm still waiting for that water because he's still looking more handsome in my eyes oo 😜.

Over handsome as at that 🤩😉

Abi oo, @starstrings01 are you seeing this? Even married woman confirm am 😉.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Hello Emmanuel, how nice to see you here. I think it's been a long time since I've seen a photo of you, you're very handsome: p haha.

You had a good day at church, good for your cousin who steals all eyes with his talent.

Thanks for sharing your day on Daily Blog, you are always welcome ❤️.

this man lives in my city. Looks like you had a good time on Sunday.

It has been like this since inception, instrumentalist they are always been crush on, how will many girls be crushing on one guy, i don't understand. What is it with instrumentalist and ladies,
You will hear word like i love the way he plays,the ways he move his hands on the strings is just amazing,the best part is how he enters songs, its just lovely,and when it come to us he has been in church for long guiter he don't know how to play, keyboard is a problem even band that is easy he don't know how to play,wait let me ask band they easy to play?
Abeg instumentalist you guys should tell them that we can pray is also a virtue.

instrumentalists in church are like vip to me in church . Growing up I enjoyed sitting close to them, it was really fascinating seeing them do their thing .