Three Days Of Eid =Three Days of Happiness

in Daily Blog17 days ago

Happy Eid to of you. I lived these three days of Eid with family, relatives, strangers, kids and with every little thing of life.

In case, if you are curious that "what is Eid?"

My star, it's festival which is celebrated after thirty/twenty nine days of fasting{depends on lunar calendar}

This festive runs three glorious days spreading smile and happiness on all the faces.Eid after fasting days is known as "Sweet Eid" as main food items are sweetish and delicious like you, my star ✨.

On first day of Eid, i was dressed up in Shalwar Qameez {you can call it suit}. Strangely, not a single picture was good 😂. Well, i forgot to tell you that i greeted everyone, who was around me. I greeted my family members, hugged my brother, cousins, uncles, and Papa. I passed smiles towards everyone who was seeing me.

We live in joined family. A big happy family which is of 25 people. It feels like living a castle. We all sat together on dinning table and had a wonderful breakfast on the eid day.

In the evening, we decided to go to our maternal grandparents home. We were eager to greet them. It was a special time for which i was waiting for so long time. A little, glowing and happy baby was enjoying the baby cot.

It was dinner which we all enjoyed at our maternal grandparents home. Laughter and discussion was going on. Females were having domestic chit chat on one side and males were sitting next to females who were busy in discussing politics, economy, farmers and other stuff of the country.

Dear star, i was busy in having my delightful dinner but i was observing everyone around me. Ummmm..... Yummy, everything was top-notch. But, i have to be careful about my stomach. At the end of the day it's my stomach 😂.

I can skip everything from eid food menu but i cannot skip "Kheer". Alternative word for "kheer" is pudding but I don't think that it covers it fully. Nay....

Ice cream was melting infront of me. I think it saw me and didn't control her emotions to melt itself down. Oh, ice cream... Have some mercy on you.

So, that's how my first day of Eid went. There was food,family,and again food{which was good}.

𝓢𝓮𝓬𝓸𝓷𝓭 𝓭𝓪𝔂 𝓸𝓯 𝓔𝓲𝓭

On second day of Eid, i again dressed up [lazily]. We packed in car and went to home of our relatives. This day i greeted all my relatives. They were happy to see all of us at their home.

Quietly, i went back of the home to see the garden but my uncle surprised me as he was also there to click some pictures. We all took picture together.

I took one picture with my younger brother. Look, he is smiling and i am standing with my neutral face. I think i should smile for the picture.

Stopppppp.... There are so many photos which we clicked that day. According to cameraman, i have to stand behind the tree to give a cinematic and artistic photo. I gave and i think it's pretty much good.

Today, i want to give coverage to my younger brother too. I don't want to feel him to be marginalized and alienated in this dominant world{hahaha}.

I am confused????
What should i call him? A teddy, a rabbit or a kangaroo. Well, it is bag of my cousin Jannat. This teddy was resting on bed and enjoying me time. I disturbed him with my mobile.

In the scorching heat.... Yes, really scorching and unstoppable heat, kids were obstinate to visit park. My uncle was giving some solid reasons to not go at this time. But, kids are obstinate(as you know very well,my star).

On thousands of request of children, my uncle gave approval to go to park. I didn't want to go but i thought that it like a chance to go and click some photos 😂. I went with all of them.

What i first saw?

Big white ducks were having circular motion and kids were sitting in them.

Then a kid train 🚂 was ready on the track. Not just kids but youngsters were also sitting in the train to again live and love their childhood.

No doubt sun was giving me tough time but i was so indulged in the laughter and happiness of surrounding that i forgot to feel heat of sun.

To everyside i went... There were children and children. Parents were resting in the park area. But, children were happily roaming around one tree to another and one swing to another. This one and another series was infinite.

Even this heatful day could not cool down the spirit of children. I am sure that every children brought his parent and parents were not ready.

[//]:# (!pinmapple 32.10116 lat 73.74939 long d3scr)

When fondness of kids slowed down then we packed again in car and went back home. Although kids were not yet satisfied with the park and with the time which was given to them to enjoy.

That's how my second day of Eid went with pictures and park.

𝓣𝓱𝓲𝓻𝓭 𝓭𝓪𝔂 𝓸𝓯 𝓔𝓲𝓭

To live our third day of Eid, we went to our Puphoo[sister of my father] home. We all are very close to puphoo. There were no limits to enjoy. At one time i was sitting in one room and in next moment i was in another room.

We all were sitting in the dinning hall. We had lunch together. I couldn't take any photo of lunch as it would not be a good thing to do at someone's home. I felt it would be awkward to do this. After lunch, we sat together and watched movie of wedding together.

In foyer, my uncles were sitting and having discussion about business and farmers. Farmers, farming, fields and all related things are hot topic these days.

For the refreshment of children, my father and uncles decided to take them to nearby park. We went there but my eyes were stuck on Masjid. Masjid was really beautiful that i couldn't stop myself to take picture of it.

Children cannot be stopped from going to park and to enjoy. I will say that Eid and other festivals are mainly for kids. I am childish too with them 😂.

I wandered in the park. It was spacious but i didn't explored it much as it was evening time and i have to go back.

There were many things,many statues, many giants and sides to explore but it was time to go back.

It was time to go back but there is always a next time. {My star}.

Don't forget to wish me Happy Eid or saying "Eid Mubarak". I am waiting for my Eidi. What? Don't you know what is "Eidi"? It is gift which is given on the occasion of Eid. I am waiting for my gifts. 😂


See you next time 🌸🌼.
k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPMyvsFEjsqMfXz8VT8sVbcDerhX1PpL1fwbKySmaJWdAh89UvUXuxLx9hE7P2bYYY2vTASTsiFjwXBS91KKKRk6KCkP9LMJV5TQNSVcSZ7t.png

𝕋𝕙𝕒𝕟𝕜 𝕪𝕠𝕦 𝕤𝕠 𝕞𝕦𝕔𝕙 𝕗𝕠𝕣 𝕤𝕥𝕠𝕡𝕡𝕚𝕟𝕘 𝕓𝕪.

every picture belongs to me

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing some great impressions of Eid! It looks a great time to spend with family and friends and nice treats after a long time fasting. Eid Mubarak to you!


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project! Check out our Reading Suggestions posts!

Comment Footer.jpg

Please consider voting for our Liotes HIVE Witness. Thank you!

Khair Mubarak. I am really happy that there are so many who are wishing me Eid.
Thank you for my Eidi Gift 🎁

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Taha , 25 people in a family ?
Surprise to know 😅❤️
Btw , your Eid seems quite Fun 😊. Love your clicks 💫

Yes, we live in joined family. We are 25 here so everytime we keep on having fun 😂

Sounds crazy ❤️❤️❤️

Looks like you bought new phone😅.
The ice-cream thing was hilarious 😆. On our side we don't make kheer or sawian on eid, we make halwa😋, everyone makes a different type of halwa, and we roam around to have each one😉.
Nice photos 💫

Who said I bought new phone hehehe 😂.
I am still struggling to buy a new phone for me. It was phone of my father 😆.
Eid Mubarak to you

Looks like this guy was so busy with Eid. Lovely picture with your brother (he is handsome,fact)

Indeed, I was really busy in my Eid days I didn't get much time to do other things other than enjoying. Happy Eid

How are you dear friend @tahastories1 "Eid Mubarak"
I appreciate you sharing the meaning of this tradition and how it has developed.
You have a huge family and it is good that you have spent these days in harmony and celebration.
I hope you received "Eidi" a beautiful gift

I thought to convey the meaning of Eid. Although I could not fully justify in delivering the whole message but I hope you got that Eid is about happiness 😊

Thank you for your kind words and be here in my comment section 💘

Parks are always so refreshing..!! Seems like you had a good time.

Yes.... Inshal I had really blessed time with my family and friends. Hope so you also had beautiful time with yours too.

Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!