A new place for my Quechua tent (2024.04.05)

in Daily Blog27 days ago

I live (sleep) in this Quechua tent in the rocky semi-desert on South Tenerife since 2023.12.02, so for four months now. My tent was in the same place until today. I moved it away a little bit from the community place. Really not much. Just a little bit. The distance is not much, but there is a good difference between the two tent places.

The community place is still nearby, but this new tent place is much better. The tent remain longer in the shadows (the most part of it are still in the shadows in the early afternoon), the views are better (the tent is currently on a higher place), and the place generally is a little bit more quiet too, because both the wood cutting place and the community place were very close to me in the previous place of my tent. Now as these are a little bit more far away, I hear less noise in my tent.

The biggest advantage in the new tent place is probably that the tent remains longer in the shadows, because if the sunshine hits the tent, then the temperature inside the tent become very hot.

The views from/around my tent.

There was rain for days in the recent past, but the interior of the tent remained dry. And the tent endured strong winds too. Based on my experience in the previous four months, this Quechua tent is a good quality, stable tent.

I continue living (sleeping) in this tent at least in the near future. Probably for additional months. We will see.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain.

Sort:  

Thank you.

!LUV.

bhattg, xplosive sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Guau amigo, que tienda fiel, ha soportado absolutamente de todo jajaja te mando los mejores deseos desde Argentina.

Sí. Esta tienda aguanta mucho en el semidesierto rocoso. Gracias por los mejores deseos. Yo también te deseo lo mejor.

It's great to know the tent has held up so well! You have a nice view.

Usually the view is indeed good in this place. Today is not so much. Today it is reduced by the Calima (sand from the Sahara desert). Currently the mountains in the distance are not visible.

This reminds me a lot of the desert southwest of America!

A few days ago I saw a post showing a similar place in Argentina (South America) from @pablo1601. Probably you can easily visit it, or maybe you already visited it.