I have a radius subcap fracture (2023.06.14)

in Daily Blog11 months ago (edited)

The doctor took a better look at the radiograph from the previous week, and he told (and showed) me that I have a radius subcap fracture. The plaster of Parish will remain on my left arm for at least one week. Maybe even for two weeks. The checkup will be on the next week. The bandage has been renewed. At least currently I do not feel pain.

I write this post one handed on a train from Budapest to Szolnok.

Probably I will not travel abroad in this month. But we will see.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Sort:  

Clean bandage/plaster = good. Keep it on, and try not to use your arm, and it'll heal faster. But you know that, right?

Have you got anywhere to stay now that you are back in Hungary? Parents, relatives, friends?

Clean bandage/plaster = good. Keep it on, and try not to use your arm, and it'll heal faster. But you know that, right?

Yes. I try to keep it keep. I try to keep it away from water.

Have you got anywhere to stay now that you are back in Hungary? Parents, relatives, friends?

Yes. Friends. Unfortunately my parents are dead. My brother and my sister is still alive. My sister have a house, but there is no free space in it, so I cannot stay there. I temporarily stay with friends in Tiszasüly, near the house, in which I previously lived. That house has been sold, while I was on Tenerife.

!LUV.

I hope you have a speedy recovery and return to your daily routine, best regards.

Thank you. We will see. The checkup will be on Wednesday (on 2023.06.21).