Our Christmas tree in the rocky semi-desert on Tenerife (2023.12.04)

in Daily Blog6 months ago

Maybe publishing Christmas related posts is a little bit early. I still do it. Currently I live in a cave/tent living community in the rocky semi-desert on Tenerife. We already installed the Christmas tree in the community place.

Jesus is in front of the tree. There is a big puppet too. I currently do not really know what the latter really symbolises.

We have not put lights on the tree (at least so far), but we put decorations on it. This is how it looks like in the evening.

What is under the Christmas tree is not the most important thing. What is more important, is who are around the tree. Or in my case, who are not. My brother stay in Hungary, so we do not spend this Christmas together. But at least I will spend it with friends.

I wish a Merry Christmas in advance to everyone.

I hope that you will spend it with your loved ones. Either with your family or with your friends. Or with both.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain.

Sort:  

Coolest cave man I know! :-)

I am rather a tent man. 🙂

I love that you have a community tree. :)

Me too. It gives Christmas feeling. Even without the Christmas tree lights.

So cute. 😍😍😍

Thank you. Merry Christmas in advance.