Freedive Oslob | Unexpected Fun dive

in Freediving3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Snapshot_194.png

We weren't planning to freedive at the BnB place we were staying back when we had a sweet escapade in Oslob, Cebu last August. However, we grab the opportunity to explore the depths of the sea from this side of the island.

Although there weren't many corals and fishes down under, the geography down under was still unique. We also had 20/20 visibility which was amazing because we had so much fun making bubble rings and underwater choreography (which @ybanezkim26 was happy to oblige). 😜

This was also the time I started doing Frenzel equalization instead of Valsalvana. I never practiced Frenzel before but this time it came naturally. This made it so easy for me to swim deeper to 10 m now. So I was kind of impressed with my progress.

Anyways, I leave this freakin awesome freediving video for you to enjoy!

Music by geovanebruny from Pixabay.


Freediving logo footer.jpg

It is a whole different universe underwater which we want to share to you in our Freediving Community. A community where we could bring in other Freedivers around the world to join Hive, connect and share knowledge, stories, photos and videos about our passion in Freediving.

Please feel free to subscribe and share to your friends too!


Dive into Clara's world of bliss as she ventures out into the universe and travel to awesome destinations.
Join her as she take on the road to self-discovery and limitless possibilities.

final hive footer2.jpg

If her content made you 😁, then drop some ❤️ by upvoting and leaving a comment.
Also, click the Follow button to keep posted on her whimsical musings.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I love, love, lvoe freediving. Once I got over my panic and got the hang of it, it was stunning - as close to flying as you could imagine. I can't go too deep because of my ears. But it taught me alot about being in the water, for sure.

 3 years ago  

Thank you for dropping by @riverflows! Freediving is just peace right?
but yeah i can relate about the ears. Most of the time my ears just are full of water or sometimes hurt after a freedive because I sometime push myself to go deeper which is not a good practice! haha.

The most important lesson I've learn so far from freediving is letting go. 😌

And once you let go - wow! I've never felt such freedom!

The music choice was perfect, I liked the dance the two of you made in the water, so artistic! Going through that water circle was so cool hihi

 3 years ago  

Oh thank you @creativemary! true! I always feel like we are dancing underwater once we were comfortable enough to make those choreography 😂.

thank you for dropping by!

It was a pleasure to watch!

Grabe ang ganda ng lugar mapapa naol ka nalang pag makikita ko ang vids nyo ni Kim na nag pi free diving.

 3 years ago  

Thank you @tpkidkai! punta pa kami ng luzon next year para diyan magfreedive! haha

kasexy uy ug nice kaau jd mag freedive ba.. salute ko ninyu!

 3 years ago  

Thank you @junebride! Madaog rjud anything in life through confidence!

korek jud...

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wooow 😍 this is you in the video?! You are awesome, you are like a mermaid. And the image is amazing! How long you've been doing freediving?

 3 years ago  

Yes! That's me @didivelikova! I didn't even expect that my long childhood dreams of being a mermaid would come true! 😝 I've watched the little mermaid a million times and now I get to be her even if its not real mermaid tail. 😂

Here is my collection of freediving videos: https://peakd.com/ccc/indayclara/freediving-chronicles

This one is my best video yet: Freedive Oslob | Swimming with the Whale sharks

Dreams do come true 🧜‍♀️💖 you have amazing videos, really enjoyed them and the one with the whale sharks is just unreal 😮. So beautiful... speechless
I am very happy that you followed your dream and share it with us. 🙏❤

i like your super long fins!! :)

 3 years ago  

Hehe. Thank you. but thats just a fiberglass fins. Hopefully I can buy a penetrator fins next year

ever use one of these?

image.png

 3 years ago (edited) 

Haha. I saw those on some videos. I'm really not interested with those. It defeats the purpose of freediving. 😅

Beautiful, even if I'm personally slightly scared of the ocean. :)

 3 years ago  

I'm still scared diving at new places so its always great to swim with buddies who you know would always watch your back!

I remember doing a photoshoot in Oslob amongst the whale sharks which was an interesting experience and there is so much nature has to offer there. Missing the travels around Cebu and around the Philippines

 3 years ago  

Hey @chrisdavidphoto! Wow! That is nice to know you have been able to visit my place especially oslob. Now that you mention about the whalesharks, let me indulge you with this recent freediving we have with them: https://peakd.com/hive-178638/@indayclara/wyfhfbut

Same here. I'm really hoping to travel a lot by next year in different freediving spots here in my country but I've been also checking on freediving videos in australia as well! which is also in my bucketlist but perhaps someday after all this covidshit going on.

My last shoot there was in Boracay right before the borders closed but planning for a number of underwater project shoots when Im finally back and definitely be including Moalboal , Oslob and Malapascua and Panglao Island. A few around Anilao and Puerto Galera too. There's not much for underwater ocean shoots around Sydney especially with our rough green and cooler waters so Im more stuck doing shoots in pools here. Lockdowns cancelled my diving with seals and swimming with whales for the year here. Great Barrier Reef has some great diving though I enjoy my ones in the Philippines more.

 3 years ago  

Woaah! Way to go for able to going back home before the borders closed! Some got stucked here.

Moalboal is definitely a place you should come and do your underwater photoshoots in the future! Even I couldn't get enough of the place.

I haven't been to Malapascua but my friend says there is a sunken ship there we can freedive so i've already included that on my bucketlist. And we are also planning to visity Panglao early next year! So I'm excited for that.

Woah, is it really easy for you guys to swim with the whales there? I mean, the humpback whales that is?

I think its Gato Island when doing trips from Malapascua Island that theres a cave that travels through one side to the other with plenty of reef sharks hiding inside. Ive been to Moalboal 3 times already and spend 2 weeks there the first time and still wanting to go back. Same with Panglao. Some of my shoot concepts are complicated though so its been hard to make happen there. One includes bodypainting 2 freedivers in UV body and diving at night under special lights that make all the live corals glow for video/photo project. Last time had Anilao and Moalboal listed due to proximity of coral gardens to the shore.

Normally for whales here is in Queensland and Western Australia - mostly humpbacks but few other species. This year a local dive company in Jervis Bay a few hours away is in their first year of being licensed to be able to do a snorkel/swim with whales/seals but lockdowns happened in the peak of it so have to wait next season.
Ive linked the site for easier reference. https://www.divejervisbay.com/swim-with-whales

 2 years ago  

Never knew there was cave in Malapascua. my friend said though that the reef sharks are located 20-30m underwater and would require us to scubadive. We heard though there are sharks (not sure what kind) on another part of Cebu. we will still have to check it out ourselves if its true.

One includes bodypainting 2 freedivers in UV body and diving at night under special lights that make all the live corals glow for video/photo project.

Wow. can you send me a link of of your finish product? 😆

 2 years ago  

I saw the video on the link you sent me! Got goosebumps! So amazing to see them swimming near with the humpbacks.

Most people go to see the thresher sharks which is about 30 or so metres down. Ive done that dive twice trying to photograph them because equipment is very slow to focus and capture them at that depth as artificial lighting (Dive lights/strobes) are restricted due to the sensitivity of those creatures.

Im still to shoot the UV project in the Philippines but the testing down in a pool here has been done years ago. One of the shots I have up. - https://www.instagram.com/p/Bmm1WxHnWO-/
I also have a video from the first test of lights I did with some of the equipment there on a trip

Wow… this looks fun. You surely do love the waters

Hello @indayclara… I have chosen your post about “-Freedive Oslob | Unexpected Fun dive-” for my daily initiative to re-blog - vote and comment…
62.jpg
Let's keep working and supporting each other to grow at Hive!...

Sana all! maytag makat on sad ko ana!

 3 years ago  

NABANHAW LAGEH KA!?! ANO NANGYARI SAYO?

wa man ka gaingon nga naa diay ni