You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedive San Remegio | Never Knew What Lies Beyond Until I Explored The Unknown . . .

in Freediving2 years ago

Wow❣️ Just, wow... you did some incredible free diving here...and you guys go quite deep. That's super impressive. The videography was stunning... really smooth and had wonderful transitions. The music in the background is gorgeous too - so peaceful and the freediving looks very graceful 💖

Hubby and I have our PADI Advanced Open Water Diver accreditation but haven't dived in a few years now... not since kids !LOLZ. We have dived in South Africa and Australia. I have to say that my favourite Dive was one we did in Australia... we were not too far out on the boat and we were diving in a small group and there was nothing to see...and I mean really no real sign of sea life... then we came up over a little 'wall' and literally fell into this giant magical aquarium in the ocean teeming with spectacular sea life... the most gorgeous coloured fish, corals, seaweed... it was such an incredible experience. Took my breath away! I have also dived with a variety of shark... surprising how not dangerous they are...but then we didn't come across any great whites thankfully! I think swimming with the whale sharks has to be the epitome of a diver's dreams come true. That must have been an incredible experience. They are so majestic and such gentle creatures of the deep. Do you have any pics from back then? A post? Would love to see if you do 💗

!ALIVE !LUV

Sort:  

I don't think the flounder I caught today was very happy with me.
He kept looking at me kinda sideways.

Credit: reddit
@indayclara, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(6/6)

@indayclara! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 2 years ago  

not since kids

I swear this made me laugh! 😂 You should get back underwater and bring the "kids" with you. It would be great they start loving the ocean and all marine life at a very young age!

this giant magical aquarium in the ocean teeming with spectacular sea life... the most gorgeous coloured fish, corals, seaweed..

My imagination wouldn't probably do me justice but I can say you experienced one of life's bliss. You have a video or photos of this so that I might drool of jealousy! 😂 I think every time we are underwater is an opportunity to free ourselves from the worries and problems of the world and be able to free our minds and connect well with mother nature. Diving in Australia is the main reason this country is in my bucket list! I would love to swim with the giant humpback whales! 😊 That would be the ultimate goal in freediving for me.

I have also dived with a variety of shark... surprising how not dangerous they are.

I've been watching a couple of videos in the past and I truly learned to appreciate these marine animals as they are needed to balance the ecosystem! True indeed they are harmless unless provoke or when they are hungry.

Swimming with the whale sharks was also a dream come true! Thought you'd never ask about a video of it! 😜 Watch it here or in 3speak. I'm so proud of this! I know for sure you will enjoy it!