You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Architecture+Design Community Contest: World Architecture Day || BASÍLICA DE NUESTRA SEÑORA DEL VALLE EN VENEZUELA

Wow, considering it's age, it looks like it is brand new!

Although I am not religious, I too just LOVE old, historical building and especially churches simply because of the ornate and intricate beauty of them. It's like many of them are as exquisite as lace.

Nice post.

Sort:  

Thanks so much. I really like to collect photographies of acient churches.

Yes, I would like that too, but our churches over here are only just over 200yrs old and they are all pretty much the same architecture, but yours over there are so much more special due to their age, history, stories and architecture, so I can't wait to get over there one day to have a look myself!