You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indrapuri Mosque, architecture of the mosque originating from a temple in Aceh province.

Thank you for the warm welcome in this wonderful community. I can't really say how I felt when I was there. When I read the information on the inscription stone about the mosque being built during the Aceh Sultanate, it was as if I was in the past. The construction of every corner of the building is still as it was built, only some of the old materials are replaced with new materials, but that does not diminish the value of the building's history.

Sort:  

Indeed, being in the presence of historical buildings creates a sense of nostalgia! I’m glad you enjoyed your tour there.

Nice to meet you @storiesoferne, I would like to share some other architecture and design from here and I hope you will enjoy it.