You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ENG] Visit to Colonia Tovar, a part of Germany in Venezuela / [ESP] Visita a la Colonia Tovar, una parte de Alemania en Venezuela

It's interesting to see the Bavarian influence in the architecture of Colonia Tovar. The mountain village looks charming. The half-timbered construction of Fachwerk matches the mountainous weather conditions well with the 16 deg. temperature. The terracotta roofs look beautiful and blend well with the landscape. Thank you for sharing fantastic locations in your country 😊

Sort:  

Hey, @discoveringarni. Good night from Venezuela. Thank you for commenting on this post. The truth is that it is a very nice and cozy place. I've gone with friends and my family and I like it more and more. It's a little distant from the town where I live but I love going for a walk. Since the confinement started, we haven't been able to get out. Greetings and blessings.

Hola @discoveringarni. Buenas noches desde Venezuela. Gracias por comentar esta publicación. La verdad es que es un sitio muy bonito y acogedor. Yo he ido con amigos y con mi familia y cada vez me gusta mas. Es un poco distante de la localidad donde yo vivo pero me encanta ir de paseo. Desde que comenzó el confinamiento no hemos podido salir. Saludos y bendiciones.