You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lyon Architectural Tour in France

The old and the new harmonized well. I think I would be in a dilemma if I were to pick an apartment between the charming old-style flat or in a state-of-the-art building. Although the latter assures ease of living and the absence of maintenance hassles that come with old buildings. Thank you for your lovely comment

Sort:  

Well, here people prefer Soviet Building apartments for living rather than New building apartments, even these old Soviets flats are more expensive than the new ones. I always wonder why because unfortunately I now live in a new style studio. I asked many people and they said comfort, insulation and longevity, durability matters, and considering these things, they prefer Soviet Buildings. But yes, as you have said, maintenance matters a lot...

That's interesting to know, the preference towards Soviet Buildings there. How's your new studio treating you? Hope all is well.