You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Architectural Look at "The Mucuy" Mérida - Venezuela. (ENG-ESP)

Hello, very well and how are you? @storiesoferne

Thank you very much, La Mucuy is a lovely place, you breathe a lot of peace there.

The visit I told you about was 15 days ago and I noticed that they have made new constructions, but they are inspired by the same style, they are generally cabins and recreational centers for tourism purposes. There is still that serene and peaceful atmosphere, people live mainly from agriculture, livestock and many have jobs in nearby cities. Crafts and tourism, I think it was the main economic source, but this has declined considerably in recent years, due to the pandemic and the general situation of the country. Tourism, however, is always present and is becoming active again.

Sort:  

Okay I see - awesome observations @doriangel! I'm glad that Mucuy still has mantained that natural atmosphere for an authentic experience of the rural environment, much closer to Mother Nature. Though tourism is coming back, it's still acceptable as long as visitors are truly after the real essence.of that neighborhood, that's the tranquility of the site. Blessings! 🙏😊

Yes, I agree, they are people who seek to connect with the natural, with the simple and peaceful. My state of Merida has many good things to promote tourism, especially in the towns and villages, ideal for mountain lovers. There is only one beach, which is even closer to cities in other states, but no, here the attraction is nature and mountain recreational activities, more than anything else. I hope little by little, to show a little of all these towns, as I get to know them too, because I still have many municipalities to know.

I hope you are having a great day.

Awesome! I look forward to experiencing more remarkable landmarks from your homeland. It will be a delicious treat indeed. Have an enjoyable one! 😊

Thank you so much. ☺️ Gladly. So shall. It is a pleasure to write about my land. I hope you have a great day