You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ESP/ENG] St. Thomas Apostle Church in Sosnowiec, Poland

Really fascinating! I loved it! And yes, you're right, it's interesting that the architect tour grew out of going to mass. And the truth is that I am also happy that I had time to observe and contemplate this beautiful building. I wasn't sure about the gargoyles in the neo-gothic style, so now I'm sure, but I really don't think I saw any. Thanks for the welcome and greetings too! 🤗

Sort:  

Oh really - no gargoyles? Isn't that strange? I wonder why that Gothic church hasn't incorporated these typical architectural characteristics found in other famous religious buildings of the same design style. 🤔

Hmm...this matter probably needs further investigation, right? Sometimes our curiosity simply doesn't seem to be quenched. 😁 Nevertheless, thank you for showcasing this marvelous masterpiece of architecture from Poland! Until your next awesome post, have fun! 😊

I'll go back there and take a good look, but I'm pretty sure there's no gargoyle and it's very curious! Delighted to be able to show you this wonderful building. Cheers!