You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A different post with a new initiative "My Homeland Architecture Challenge". //// Un post diferente con una nueva iniciativa "Conociendo tu ciudad Challenge".

Oh I did not think about that detail, but of course I did, the idea of ​​this is that it is inclusive regardless of the context in which they inhabit.
And thank you master for appreciating this initiative

Sort:  

frankly speaking, I didnt understand the Rules or Guides of initiative that you suggest.
I totally understand what it should not be (just polluting the little community with numerous landscapes and cityscapes pictures without any text, idea and ffort - what can be easier?)

the title is ok. but what other conditions? specific tags, frequency, curation, other conditions? I agree with you, it should be timeless.

so basically if I have something to share, I will share it in A+D, adding "Knowing Your City Challenge" title or not adding it - for example, changing it to 'St.Petersburg places of intrest' (city where I live). What will be the difference for my post in both cases?... Please, develop this idea.

@feiderman, @storiesoferne, discoveringarni

I think @qwerrie has a point. To organize an effective Community Initiative (or a New Series of publications specifically for the Architecture+Design Community), perhaps the title could be better renamed to "My Homeland Architecture Challenge", something that's more adaptable to everyone on the Hive because, regardless of where they live (city, rural, mountain, beach, town, etc.), they can still participate. The primary intent here is to allow those interested in the challenge to showcase their native place of residence from an architectural and design context. Moreover, special tags should also be used like #MyHomelandArchitecture on all related posts - making it easy for us to sort out and review them properly.

@discoveringarni and I will support you in this endeavor plus help you in the curation. It's certainly important to have a guiding system so as to avoid confusion. What are your thoughts @feiderman?

@storiesoferne @qwerrie Gracias por la acotación, esto me gusta, de aportar su punto de vista. Les doy la razón, por eso edite un poco mi post ante sus validad sugerencias.

Please provide the English translation for your reply. Thanks!

I totally agree with your opinion @storiesoferne maybe the title could be better renamed "My Homeland Architecture Challenge", something more adaptable for everyone on Hive because, regardless of where they live (city, countryside, mountain, beach, city , etc.), they can still participate.