Architecture+Design hive community contest: My Dream house

in Architecture+Design3 years ago

Hello everybody reading this!🤗

When it comes to my dream home i am very inspired by Neri Oxman and Antoni Gaudi.
image.png
"Aguahoja" - Neri Oxman

image.png
"Monocoque 2" - Neri Oxman

Neri oxman is an architect and biologist researching in MIT. Basically she's researching the future of architecture: biology + computation. She tries to innovate and find ecological and sustainable solutions to build (she's inspired by making spaces that grow like plants do).

This style also inspires me Antoni Gaudi work (Catalan modernism), which is also very organic and nature based.

image.png

"Casa Batlló" - Antoni Gaudí

acc703fee57dfb5db67d8de26cccea75.jpg

"Casa Milà" - Antoni Gaudí

I would like the house to be in the mountains, obviously next to nature it must be.😍

1366_2000.png
"Falling Water" - Frank Lloyd wright

Regarding the materials and process of building, it should follow the approach that Neri Oxman is leading, we must take a step back then another one forward in another direction to save the planet. Obviously I know it is a dream... but this is about my dream house.

It should be a villa house, with multiple spaces, very open and integrated with the environment.

I hope you have oppened a bit your mind after this😄. And what about you? What is your dream house? Read the info of the contest if you want to participate: https://peakd.com/hive-178708/@aplusd/architecture-design-community-contest-topic-and-rules

Bye😶

Sort:  

I could visualize the material and form of your dream house structure in harmony with the mountain environment. Great entry, thank you and good luck!

Thank you! Good luck with the community too!

FLW is my favourite, I studied his work for many semesters during my bachelors of architecture.

It is one of mine too. The little I have been educated of architecture, it's the one that has stuck with me the most. I am from the design + engineering background.

Congratulations @marc5! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the January 1st Hive Power Up Day
Happy New Year - Project Activity Update