You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interiors of Havana's Capitol: A work of Art [en-es]

in Architecture+Designlast year

In terms of prestigious government institutions such as the Capitol Buildings, grandness of architecture is the key to its success! And to achieve this glorious effect, Architects and Designers have lots of metaphorical devices to implement these visual impressions such a gigantic columns, royal symbols, and ridiculously high ceilings. The Havana Capitol's ceilings are undeniably masterpieces of epic proportions, and I'm glad you were able to experience them in person. Congrats! 👍😎

Greetings @janetedita, a warm welcome to the Architecture+Design Community! 😊

Sort:  

Certainly a work of art. To be so close to such a work is a complete change of scenery, because normally one sees these places through photos, but to smell the scent of the wood in a room completely dressed in mahogany, is amazing. I'm glad I was invited too!
Not being an architect I might not notice certain things that a professional would see right away, and unfortunately my husband, who is an architect was not in the city to go with me, but, I showed him the bunch of photos I took and he was amazed.
Thanks for the warm welcome and I hope to be here with you more!🤗

Oh cool! I'm glad architecture runs in your family with your dear husband as your prime influencer, guide, and inspiration. Having said that, I can't wait to experience more of your architectural discoveries soon. All the best! 😊