You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A palace in the city- Un palacio en la ciudad

in Architecture+Design3 years ago

Regardless of being transformed into a building for the Civil Government of Vizcaya, that landmark still maintains its distinctive appearance as a magnificent castle or manor. This is the first time I've seen a building crafted in the Flamenco architectural style. Almost every inch of most of the surfaces is filled with elaborate details that contribute to its overall theme, thus creating a mesmerizing effect. Bilbao is truly blessed to be adorned by important historical projects such as these. Thank you friend @txatxy for the interesting publication!

Sort:  

Hello @storiesoferne
When money is left over and you have to give an image of rich and high society is what happened, all very ornate and with a lot of pomp, thanks to that we know them now and enjoy.
It also seems to me that the rich now do that too, their houses are magnificent, but looking at magazines, I see a drawback, apart from having to clean haha that is that I am poor and I never think that if you have a big house you have money for the service .
I see them houses without life, everything tidy, everything clean, everything in its place, so they seem to me not very cozy houses haha
The poor man's mentality I guess.
Or it will be like the moral of the fox and the grapes
He saw them so delicious that he wanted them, but since he did not reach them, his comment was
They sure are green hehe
I do not know if you understand me
Happy Friday


Hola
Cuando el dinero sobra y hay que dar una imagen de rico y de alta sociedad es lo que pasaba, todo muy ornamentado y con mucho boato, gracias a eso los conocemos ahora y disfrutamos.
También me parece que los ricos hacen ahora eso también ,sus casas son magníficas, pero viendo revistas, las veo una pega, aparte de tener que limpiar jaja eso es que soy pobre y nunca pienso que si tienes una gran casa tienes dinero para el servicio.
Las veo casas sin vida, todo ordenado todo limpio, todo en su sitio, así que me parecen casas poco acogedoras jaja
La mentalidad del pobre supongo.
O será como la moraleja de la zorra y las uvas
Las veía tan deliciosas que las quería, pero como no llegaba a ellas su comentario era
Seguro que están verdes jeje
No sé si me entiendes
Feliz viernes

I agree with your practical insight. Nowadays, we see a lot of beautiful mansions but, it's just a building and lacks the love and life of its inhabitants. So, if you refer back to the moral lesson of the fable of the fox and grapes stating "we hate the things that we cannot get", that's alright. Some of us (however poor) may not achieve the material wealth that rich people enjoy hence, embracing happiness with whatever we currently possess is what's important. I hope I've understood you friend...haha. 😁

if you understood me well we do not hate but if we despise haha
But the poor have one thing that the rich do not have fixed.
they love us for who we are and not for what we have 😂😍

Exactly, true wealth is not in the material things of life but in the significant values and virtues that we all cherish, embrace, and practice. Those intangible plus priceless qualities are what make a person truly rich in life. And owning a beautiful mansion is just a bonus, haha. Happy weekend! 😊