You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Historical Kemeralti Bazaar 1 ~ Tarihi Kemeraltı Çarşısı 1

in Architecture+Design2 years ago

I've been to the Grand Bazaar (Kapalıçarşı) in Istanbul years ago, and it was one of the most unforgettable experiences I had in Turkey. On other hand, I've never been to İzmir. But with the existence of Kemeralti Bazaar in that location, as the longest marketplace in the world, I've bookmarked that ancient site for my next visit. With its historic architecture, I'm truly amazed at its design influences and the resulting cultural diversity it has offered to that region.

Hello @wagner32, a warm welcome to the Architecture+Design Community. 😊

Sort:  

I also love the Grand Bazaar. These places, which are the heart of the economy, definitely have a lot of cultural stuff. On the other hand, I recommend you to go to Kemeraltı Bazaar.

Hello @wagner32, a warm welcome to the Architecture+Design Community. 😊

Thank you so much. I found it pleasant and I loved this place. :)