The Punta del Hidalgo's Lighthouse - an innovating architectural approach

in Architecture+Designlast year (edited)

Welcome to my very first post in the Architecture+Design Community!

Today I'm gonna talk about one common building, that surely is very much appreciated by a person like me. I'm the type of guy who loves to walk by the sea side. Since I live in Portugal, and very close to the shore line, lighthouses are very common in my long walks next to shoreline.

Lighthouses always managed to put a smile on my lips. The reasons are obvious to me, but I can explain them here, so that you too can understand them.

The main one is the one I've already mentioned: As I'm a guy who likes to walk by the sea, being close to a structure that serves as a point of reference for those who "live" or "survive" at sea is always impressive. The second reason has to do with the poetic analogy of the structure's function itself, and its representation in "each one's life". I have the people I value the most as true living lighthouses, who don't let me sink in this crazy and confused life. For your reference, I also want to share with you that I have a lighthouse tattoo on my left arm :)

This year, during my vacation week, I manage to visit the beautiful island of Tenerife.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Beautiful lighthouse! I like this kind of structures!

 last year  

Dear @xrayman. We have noticed that you have used written texts that have been referenced from other websites. Please indicate their sources in your post, or better still, publish your own word compositions in your narrative. Thank you for your cooperation.

Here are the sources you've used:

The construction of the lighthouse was completed in 1992 and it became operational in 1994.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Punta_del_Hidalgo_Lighthouse

The small natural reservation around it is a birdwatcher's paradise, while also welcoming those who venture so far away from the touristy ...

https://divisare.com/projects/469545-alex-shoots-buildings-lighthouse-punta-del-hidalgo

Correction made, @aplusd
References added to my post. Thank you for your comment. I'll have it in consideration for my future publications.
I hope that it's accordingly with the communities rules by now.
And sorry for my fault

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1723.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

 last year  

@livinguktaiwan Please see comment from aplusd below. Thanks.

Sorry for my fault

Just make sure you're aware of it and be careful not to use anything from the web in future without giving credit. We have enough real abusers on Hive that we try to contain so need all genuine content creators to lead by example and not do the same. Thanks

I'm so ashamed for all the situation. Believe me that I didn't had the purpose to make plagiarism. Sorry for all of this. It will not happen again.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hello friend @xrayman
That's a wonderful publication. Loved your perspective on pictures of structures. They are wonderful.
Welcome to the community.

Well done @xrayman! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click here to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Quarterfinals - Recap of Day 1
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

Source of potential text plagiarism 1
Source of potential text plagiarism 2

Plagiarism is the copying & pasting of others' work without giving credit to the original author or artist. Plagiarized posts are considered fraud.
Guide: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise

Fraud is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.