Lochness or just the Shadow of a Wonderful Architecture smash291

in Shadow Hunters6 months ago (edited)

( EN / DE ) Waiting for someone on a beautifully sunny day is really no problem anymore since I've dedicated myself to chasing shadows ;-) This was also the case on this day. I immediately noticed the brilliant shadows cast by the staircase of this art nouveau church. One of the most important elements of Art Nouveau is this almost perfect harmony and in my opinion it is also reflected in the shadows.
An einem wunderschön sonnigen Tag auf jemanden zu warten ist echt kein Problem mehr, seit ich mich der Schattenjagd verschrieben habe ;-) So auch an diesem Tag. Sofort fielen mir die genialen Schatten auf, die der Treppenaufgang dieser Jugendstil Kirche warf. Eines der wichtigsten Elemente im Jugendstil ist ja diese nahezu perfenkte Harmonie und meiner Meinung nach spiegelt sie sich auch in den Schatten wieder.

So I trudged up the stairs, finding new impressions step by step.
So stapfte ich die Treppe hinauf, Stufe für Stufe neue Eindrücke findend.

Always higher up, following the shadows, I found this cool shadow that reminded me of Lochness:
Immer höher hinauf, den Schatten folgend fand ich dann auch diesen coolen Schatten, der mich an Lochness erinnerte:

From the top you have a beautiful view on the buildings complex and somehow it's also a place that exudes a lot of tranquillity.
Von oben hat man eine schöne Aussicht auf das Gelände und irgendwie ist es auch ein Platz, der sehr viel Ruhe ausstrahlt.

On the side of the building itself, there was less shadow, but it was probably the wrong time of day. So back again and down the stairs on the other side.
Seitlich vom Gebäude selbst eher weniger Schatten, war dafür wohl die falsche Tageszeit. Also wieder zurück und die Treppe auf der anderen Seite hinunter.

This was my entry to the Show Me A Shadow Contest No 291 for all you Shadow Friends and our dear Melinda of course :-) Hope, you liked the little walk following the shadows :-) Yours, B.

all photos by @beeber

Sort:  

Wo Sonne ist, ist auch Schatten. In der Nacht löst sich alles auf und ein neuer Tag entsteht.

Posted using Hive Images

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Amazing shadows, you really take time for that 👍😎
!DHEDGE

Thank you yes I love photo hunts
!LUV

@seckorama, @beeber(3/5) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @seckorama! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.bee
- @dhedge.cent

@seckorama has 14 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

I love the shadows and reflections here. Great catch, in that sometimes we overlook everyday objects like these.

I have a question that puzzles me. Can you make out what these words or letters are? It's my fleece from SubLevel, which I believe is German 🙃

Since I met Melinda I see such things everywhere 😅

Phu 🤔
Is it
Golpolt ? It could be a name maybe?
No clue at the moment

The brand fleece is Sublevel, but that name is on all the zippers. I got it from a vintage shop and I'm curious
Golpolt is a GREAT guess, so I'll do some more searching 😆

Thank you:)

Let me know what you find
🙂
I googled golpolt and zip and somehow ended on sublevel pages, but didnt find more.

Hmm, that's encouraging though.
Looking at the font, it has to be that word, I think 🤔

Or something starting with "9" but makes no sense 🤷‍♀️

Yeah, I thought it was 9 (for how German write the number) but it makes no sense at all.
Maybe someday I will connect the dots. Thanks for taking the time 😍❤️

Nice photo

Thank you 🙂

Blauer Himmel und Sonne. Ist bei mir ne Seltenheit. :)

!BBH

@beeber! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @dotwin1981. (12/50)

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @dotwin1981, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️
!LUV

@dotwin1981, @beeber(1/5) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

That's a lot of steps and I'm glad the shadows were there to make each step more entertaining. What a marvelous selection of shadows you found during your climb!

!LADY

Wave Media

Day not look very cold there .... here I had in morning small snow :)) and I had -1 :))

Coole Bilder!

Hello dear friend @beeber good afternoon
You have a beautiful collection of shadow images, I appreciate you sharing with us.
I wish you a splendid weekend

Schönes Gebäude und die Schatten auf der Treppe sind wirklich sehr interessant.