Shadow Hunters Contest Round 182: SHADOW ART

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-07 at 2.09.01 PM.jpeg

line3.png

Anything which is obstructed by light casts a shadow. So for a shadow to form presence of light is mandatory. Depending upon the angle of light the formed shadow can be big or small.

Shadow art is a unique form of art which has gained quite popularity in recent years. Various artists have showcasted their exceptional skills using single or multiple objects combined. Shadow Artists like Kumi Yamashita have done some exceptional work in this field. If you are a fan of shadow art do see her work.

line3.png

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-07 at 2.09.01 PM (1).jpeg

When I was young, I used to make shadows with my hands in the presence of candle light. It used to be a great fun and I really enjoyed it. I tried creating the image of an animal with a beak in the above figure. I used a scissor to make a pointy beak. It was just for fun and in doing so I recalled my childhood memories.

line3.png

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-07 at 2.09.02 PM.jpeg

This time I thought of creating a shadow and posting it. I know I am not Kumi Yamashita 😆 😆 😆 , it is just a small effort from my side. Thanks @melinda010100 for organizing the contest. Take care and enjoy your life, until we meet again in some other post, this is @biggestloser signing off...

line3.png

BiggestLoser.gif

Sort:  

Everyone has fun making hand shadows. Kids and adults alike! Nicely done. Thanks for entering the Shadow Contest.

Thanks for organizing it 🙏

Hi @biggestloser, long time no see! I just finished making my fruit desserts for @qurator topchef contest, so I think I drop by and check on you. I will tell you a secret, I have no idea why but everytime I see a shadow on the wall, I will have a nightmare. Really not sure why and so, I have avoided shadow on the wall especially before sleep hahaha I hope you don't find me weird. Nice work with the shadows and all the best! cheers, ainie

Hello mam, how are you. How was your presentation and all. I came on your posts many times and I wanted to show you my technical post also but it seems you were quite busy as I didn't saw any new post of yours.
You fear shadows on the wall 😅 😅 😅 well that's not weird at all. Everybody fears something for example I fear watching myself in the mirror because I am so ugly. 🤣 🤣 🤣 That's why I don't use my photos in any of my posts.....
Thanks for coming mam, was really missing your comments...

Congratulations @biggestloser! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day