A BUNCH OF REFLECCTIONS IN MY YARD for the Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Round 96

in Shadow Hunterslast year (edited)

It was raining the whole morning on the 16th of December 2022, so when I crawled out of the house in the late afternoon, after a day spent in front of the PC screen, I found a couple of small puddles and shiny surfaces with fragments of an inverted world trapped in them. In this post, you'll see a few findings from that reflection hunt in my yard.

Here you can see the leaves and twigs of an olive tree reflected in a small puddle on the makeshift bench in front of my house. The blue of the evening sky works great with the lovely yellow of one of the leaves fallen from that tree. That colorful leaf also gave a nice poetic touch to the scene by accentuating the difference between the two worlds, the real and the reflected one.

This shot is about another tree and another puddle on the same bench. The tree in question is a fig tree that has lost all of its foliage. The barren branches look pretty cool in that temporary mirror, so I selected this photograph for the contest.

Here you can see the partial reflection of the pomegranate tree on the wet tiles of my front terrace.

While searching for more reflections, I noticed another beautiful tree. This one, the Mediterranean hackberry, was reflected in the rear windshield of my car.

You can always find interesting reflections on the surfaces of a car. In this case, my hose and part of the yard & neighborhood can be seen reflected in one of the windows and mixed with the details from the car's interior.

Here you can see part of my neighborhood in a distorted reflection provided by the rear windshield. The degree of distortion varies depending on the angle from which you look and photograph the reflected stuff. Which gives quite a few creative options.

(Enlargeable)

In this case, the combination of the reflected stuff and the real things inside the car creates a confusing, chaotic picture. The post is almost over, I could end it here, but I don't wanna end it with this messy shot.

Here you can see a fairly elegant vertical composition with the bay laurel tree reflected in a small pool of rainwater.

AND THAT'S IT. HAVE A GOOD DAY. OR NIGHT. WHEREVER IN THE WORLD YOU ARE. AS ALWAYS HERE ON HIVE, THE PHOTOGRAPHS ARE MY WORK.

THE END.

Sort:  

@tipu curate :)

Beautiful reflection photos!

Thanks. 🙂

Happy New Year, @borjan ! I am glad you see you in the contest ❤️. The reflections you found are stunning, and I can't say which I like best - the second or the first one!

Thank you.🙂 Glad you like the post. 🎄Have a great 2023. 🎄

Okay...
This is wow bro 😵
Surely your best picture post this year.. At least for me.

All the pictures just have a poetic feel to them😭❤️

This post was upvoted by the Nature Lovers Community

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

really beautiful scenery, you photographed it very interesting

Excellent reflection photos

You found some wonderful reflection view. Those are amazing

Well all the pictures are creative. It's click on the perfect time.

I hate when it rains, it completely destroys my motivation to go out walking. Which I like to do every day for fitness! LOLZ

Excellent reflection photos